Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very dirty room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Tavares

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Peaceful, quiet and nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hog Valley, FL

Older hotel with very clean rooms

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Tavares, Mt. Dora and Leesburg. Many good restaurants nearby.
Cons: Cleaning of the outside areas and painting of water stains.
Location: Tavares diesel & steam train rides, Renniger's flea market, the Harris chain of lakes, Mt. Dora art festival.
Outside of hotel is dirty but rooms were surprisingly clean. Unfortunately we were woken up at 4:30 am by another guest who was yelling repeatedly about a phone (which were in rooms). After this guest kept yelling the same thing over and over my husband opened our door and yelled "people are trying to sleep" and the argument ended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

very expencive for what you get

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: its not a hotel,.......but a run Down motel,...
Cons: total renovation ,.. and the management (from India),....need to learn proper english
Location: terrible,.......like sleeping in the middle of the street
located right next to a busy road,......traffic all night long room was very pricy,......90 dollar ,...??? should have been 40 max,....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

fine

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: Need a lamp by the table
Location: OK
OK comfortable. was able to work on grand daughter wedding dress. she lives in the area and was able to come to the motel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary A

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hallways filthy. Bathroom filthy. Shower didn't work. Was fixed until we used it and broke again. No linens after 5 pm rude employees. I asked to get clean towels and she rolled her eyes. Tried to get coffee pot repaired left with them to repair rang bell about 930 pm to pick up and no one came to desk or to unlock door to office. Horrible people. Filthy place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beverley from Saint Augustine, Fl

Great stay for the price

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived just before 10 and the lobby door was locked. The lady that waited on us appeared to be in her PJ's which I felt was a little unprofessional, but to each their own and she was a little sharp with me. We were delightfully surprised by the how clean the room was. There was a pleasant smell when we walked into the room and everything appeared clean and neat. There were some cigarette burns in the bedspreads. The lobby appears to be locked in the evening and the morning but we did not really need anything. Location was great for what we wanted and the room was surprisingly quite for being on a main road. The air conditioning was a little noisy but it was a steady noise and we were able to sleep with it without problem. This appears to be a family run hotel and I would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

curry

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Room was above office and every time you opened the door all you could smell was curry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JEAN from winter haven fl

one night away from home

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
room was adequate we weren't looking for fancy just close to our sporting event and clean comfortable bed which we had- was a little leery when we returned around ten pm and the 10x10 lobby was locked up also at 6:30 next morning when he motioned to put keys in drop box outside. from the vehicles in the parking lot i think it was mostly construction people staying there. we did feel safe so that was a bonus