Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
It was a minimal hotel. It was dark. The towels were old and lo quality. The lamps didn't work when we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Cons: pillows poor
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Plant city, fl

good location, close to restaurants & Mt. Dora

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: close to Mt. Dora, restaurants, and many stores
Cons: hand towels would be appreciated, newer pillows , work needs to be done on the electrical system.
Location: Near Mt. Dora, many restaurants and stores.
Room had several electrical problems..no hand towels were provided. Bed was not comfortable, pillows were not very nice. The hotel was close to town, and several restaurants near by..close to Mt. Dora. It was not a bad place to stay, it did have a small refrigerator that was convenient. Was just a older hotel, the TV was older and small...the price was good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steve from West Palm Beach

code violator

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bathroom counter & sink was down almost to my knees. None of the electrical outlets worked, so i couldnt charge phone or laptop. When i complained, he said, there's an extension cord behind TV!!! Lights flickering and basically this place is anything but "American".
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Customer Service could use improvement

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and clean, but the staff running the office were less than courteous.
2 out of 5
by buffalobob from De Leon Springs, FL, USA

very average with no extras.

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Pros: within 10 miles of Leesburg Bikefest
Cons: no extras, small towels, no cold drink machine
The hotel was very average. The room was clean and except for the pillows the bed was ok. There was a small microwave and a refrigerator. There was a total of two small towels, no shampoo or conditioner, no coffee pot, hair dryer, or irons available. The tub dripped constantly, the toi;et was broken (I temp. fixed it with a wire tie) and the bath mat was the size of a large washcloth. It is so close to the road that every car that went by you could hear. If you only need a bed while traveling thru then this hotel would be ok as long as you bring everything you might need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lecanto, Fl

great motel Tavares, Fl.

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
I read the reviews AFTER I booked our room was not sure what we might find when we got there. The room was spotless, close to where we were going ( Boat Show) places to eat close by. Convient store right around the corner, you could walk too. The room was great, no amenedies but I did read what they offerd BEFORE I booked,So I knew what they did and did not have in the rooms . we travel with a coffee pot and don't need anything else as far as that goes. 2 people in a room 2 towels but easy to get more if needed. The pool ( seasonaly) closed but in one review saw they said sand was in the pool, well there was a small sand beach area for the kids so that is how the sand got in the pool I am sure. The room was cleaned every day ( we were there 4 days) bed was very comfortable, clean good sheets, vac. every day room cleaned to spotless every day. Ice was right down from our room and it worked I have stayed in places they do not work well. We plan on doing this every year for the boat show and WILL for sure stay here again. We had a table and 2 chairs in our room frig and mic wave it was just perfect! I am glad we stayed and will for sure again and will tell others how great this stay was. thank you Hotels.com for offering this motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel should not be listed on Hotels.com unless they have absolutely dropped all standards. It reminded me of a Motel 6 from 1972. The pool is filled with sand and you get the sense that there is really some shady business going on in the back office. I felt sorry for the girl working the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beck from Tampa, FL, USA

Lake County Convenience

Posted Feb 21, 2012
The main reason to stay here is the price. It is very inexpensive. The rooms are spartan. The pool has been filled in with sand. The beds were comfortable (queens). Location was good. Near parks for birding. Next door to a Sunoco with a mini mart. Close to restaurants. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Cable TV. Parking right outside if you are on the first floor. Very close to major medical facilities.