Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

nice no one bothered you

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: was quiet
Cons: could use an emergency back up when power goes off was extremely hot for a couple hours due to power loss was ok other than that except door needed fi
Location: lots of things to do and places to eat
its was ok , clean, quiet. people were friendly did have a problem understanding hotel staff as they didnt speak english very well
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LRfrom SRQ FL

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleased with cleanliness and comfort of room but exterior stairway and hallway very poor condition ... I didn't want to touch the railing it was so dirty. All the rooms at our end of hotel looked out on an unattractive roof of the drive through in front of the entrance ... the pool area at the front of the parking lot was overgrown and looked like a dump area. When we arrived we considered just canceling our reservation. Truly the room was an amazing surprise compared to the exterior.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Evanfrom Plant City

Americas Best Value Inn in Tavares

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Air condition was not cooling. Was told to wait 3 more hours. I will never use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolefrom Tavares FL

OK for price

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
While I did not request a handicapped troom, I fully expected AT LEAST one handrail in the shower.. There were none. On that basis I will not be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
It was a minimal hotel. It was dark. The towels were old and lo quality. The lamps didn't work when we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place easy to find GREAT SHOWER
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Cons: pillows poor
3 out of 5
by Lisafrom Plant city, fl

good location, close to restaurants & Mt. Dora

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: close to Mt. Dora, restaurants, and many stores
Cons: hand towels would be appreciated, newer pillows , work needs to be done on the electrical system.
Location: Near Mt. Dora, many restaurants and stores.
Room had several electrical problems..no hand towels were provided. Bed was not comfortable, pillows were not very nice. The hotel was close to town, and several restaurants near by..close to Mt. Dora. It was not a bad place to stay, it did have a small refrigerator that was convenient. Was just a older hotel, the TV was older and small...the price was good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stevefrom West Palm Beach

code violator

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bathroom counter & sink was down almost to my knees. None of the electrical outlets worked, so i couldnt charge phone or laptop. When i complained, he said, there's an extension cord behind TV!!! Lights flickering and basically this place is anything but "American".