Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hog Valley, FL

Older hotel with very clean rooms

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Tavares, Mt. Dora and Leesburg. Many good restaurants nearby.
Cons: Cleaning of the outside areas and painting of water stains.
Location: Tavares diesel & steam train rides, Renniger's flea market, the Harris chain of lakes, Mt. Dora art festival.
Outside of hotel is dirty but rooms were surprisingly clean. Unfortunately we were woken up at 4:30 am by another guest who was yelling repeatedly about a phone (which were in rooms). After this guest kept yelling the same thing over and over my husband opened our door and yelled "people are trying to sleep" and the argument ended.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

very expencive for what you get

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: its not a hotel,.......but a run Down motel,...
Cons: total renovation ,.. and the management (from India),....need to learn proper english
Location: terrible,.......like sleeping in the middle of the street
located right next to a busy road,......traffic all night long room was very pricy,......90 dollar ,...??? should have been 40 max,....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

fine

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: Need a lamp by the table
Location: OK
OK comfortable. was able to work on grand daughter wedding dress. she lives in the area and was able to come to the motel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary A

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hallways filthy. Bathroom filthy. Shower didn't work. Was fixed until we used it and broke again. No linens after 5 pm rude employees. I asked to get clean towels and she rolled her eyes. Tried to get coffee pot repaired left with them to repair rang bell about 930 pm to pick up and no one came to desk or to unlock door to office. Horrible people. Filthy place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beverleyfrom Saint Augustine, Fl

Great stay for the price

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
We arrived just before 10 and the lobby door was locked. The lady that waited on us appeared to be in her PJ's which I felt was a little unprofessional, but to each their own and she was a little sharp with me. We were delightfully surprised by the how clean the room was. There was a pleasant smell when we walked into the room and everything appeared clean and neat. There were some cigarette burns in the bedspreads. The lobby appears to be locked in the evening and the morning but we did not really need anything. Location was great for what we wanted and the room was surprisingly quite for being on a main road. The air conditioning was a little noisy but it was a steady noise and we were able to sleep with it without problem. This appears to be a family run hotel and I would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

curry

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was above office and every time you opened the door all you could smell was curry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JEANfrom winter haven fl

one night away from home

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was adequate we weren't looking for fancy just close to our sporting event and clean comfortable bed which we had- was a little leery when we returned around ten pm and the 10x10 lobby was locked up also at 6:30 next morning when he motioned to put keys in drop box outside. from the vehicles in the parking lot i think it was mostly construction people staying there. we did feel safe so that was a bonus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

nice no one bothered you

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: was quiet
Cons: could use an emergency back up when power goes off was extremely hot for a couple hours due to power loss was ok other than that except door needed fi
Location: lots of things to do and places to eat
its was ok , clean, quiet. people were friendly did have a problem understanding hotel staff as they didnt speak english very well
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LRfrom SRQ FL

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleased with cleanliness and comfort of room but exterior stairway and hallway very poor condition ... I didn't want to touch the railing it was so dirty. All the rooms at our end of hotel looked out on an unattractive roof of the drive through in front of the entrance ... the pool area at the front of the parking lot was overgrown and looked like a dump area. When we arrived we considered just canceling our reservation. Truly the room was an amazing surprise compared to the exterior.