Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The hotel was clean , modern & the staff was friendly & helpful .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No one to greet you. Undergoing major renovations

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The original pictures that were nothing like the real deal.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Florida State University and the state capitol.
No notification they were undergoing major renovations. No one to greet you when you walked in. The very old guest rooms were being used as public bathrooms. When I called them to let them know I had been there they told me that they had just stepped away for a minute. (Actual 20+). When I mentioned that I did not know that they were going through renovations they told me it would not affect the floor I was on. ( Not True) Cost of the room was the same as other hotels at the time I booked but then I had no choice but to stay. Breakfast a unmitigated disaster. Tables not cleaned, powdered eggs not even prepared correctly, Sausage partially dark from sitting out etc...... There were stains on the linens, bed sheets, towels and multiple places where there were dust balls around the room. In the hall way there was a hole in the wall from being punched out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved will be back next year for Bikefest

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Everything was great!!! The staff was very nice and the room and hotel was beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Spa was broken
Location: Shopping!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Art festival, antiques!!!!
Wonderful for a girls weekend!!!! Staff was courteous-breakfast was wonderful-loved the coffee all day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to areas we needed to get to.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Convenience
Cons: n/a
Enjoyed a pleasant stay. Was visiting friends and the hotel was close to places we were visiting. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was great. Would stay there again, if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philter from West Palm Beach, FL, USA

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Easy check-in and good continental breakfast, comfortable, helpful staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Easy to get to.
Very comfortable stay. Everything we needed. Would recommend to everyone.
3 out of 5
by Grandpa from Orlando, FL, USA

hotel room good

Posted Dec 17, 2012
When we arrived we were told that they had not received reservation, it took a while to eventually find the reservation We went down for breakfast at around 8.30am to find the hot breakfast luke warm and at 9.45am went to our room to brush our teeth only to find we were locked out, not good when check out was 11.00 am We had not put the clean room door hanger on so obviously the cleaning staff had checked the room before the check out time This is the only reason we would not recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you really want a hot tub, don't stay here

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Location: Right across from the hospital if you need to be nearby.
The hotel was fine except for 2 BIG negatives... 1) The hot tub was NOT heated. I'd noticed this mentioned in another review -but gave the hotel the benefit of the doubt. After I arrived however some friends mentioned they had stayed there too and it was unheated then- some years ago!! This hotel should be advertising a kiddie pool, NOT A HOT TUB!! 2) Our room smelled of cigarette smoke- so for those who have health problems or aversions to smoke..... While the hotel service was fine and the rooms were clean, I won't be staying here next time I return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CAM from Lakewood, CA

Fab Lobby

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: Lobby
Cons: toiletries
It is a nice "motel"; and for this area it really is a "hotel". I've stayed here before and the room wasn't so nice. I was pleasantly surprised this time. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. There was this once instance where the front desk woke me from a deep sleep at 10 a.m. to ask if I was ready to check out (check out time is 11 a.m.). I then had to debate my check out date, which wasn't until the next day. He was a little flippant, but then after realizing he was wrong room apologized and then made up some story about cancelling another reservations, etc. I discovered later he simply called the wrong room. Other than that, I would say the room and the staff were very good. The lobby is as nicely decorated as any 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel for any type of stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Our stay was good. The continental breakfast was very good and more complete than some I have had. Staff were friendly and helpful. The air conditioning unit could have been cleaner-had some mold and room smelled somewhat at times but know with Florida humidity it is hard to keep things fresh. The pool was clean and kept up.