Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie from Charlottesville, VA

Posted Nov 2, 2013
I was only here for one night and arrived late but the phone was dirty as well as the remote seemed sticky. My hair dryer was broken and one was delivered promptly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by amy, Hotel Management
Hi Carrie, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for letting us know about your experience at the Comfort Suites Leesburg. It is only through your feedback that we are able to ensure the satisfaction of all our guests. I apologize for the cleaning issues you discovered in your room. This is not some typical of our property. We pride ourselves on customer service and the cleanliness of our rooms. I would like to apologize for falling short during your most recent visit. We hope if you are in the area in the future, you will choose to come back and visit us again. Thanks again for letting us know about your experience and we look forward to seeing you soon! Regards, Amy Cross-Monroe General Manager Comfort Suites Leesburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb H. from Leesburg

Clean, Comfy and Nice Hospitality

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my short stay at the Comfort Suites in Leesburg. The room was clean and comfortable, and the hot apple cider and fresh popped popcorn was a nice added treat upon arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Hi Deb, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Leesburg. We just added the hot apple cider in September and switched to Hot Chocolate with Peppermint Syrup for the winter months. We will be offering something tasty for each season, so you will have to come back and see us again! Thanks again for letting us know about your stay at the Comfort Suites Leesburg and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards, Amy Cross-Monroe General Manager Comfort Suites Leesburg
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Darin from Stephens City

Not at all impressed

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The first room that we were offered that night had been "cleaned" but had puke caked in the welcome/menus book and smelled highly of urine once the air conditioner was turned on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy Traveler from Leesburg VA

Great Price, Great Value

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and pleasant, staff was cordial, and the price was excellent. Hotel also had complimentary breakfast. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Islanders. NY

Convenient, reasonably priced hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: This hotel was priced reasonably and was a good value.
Overall, this was a positive experience for our family. The room was clean and neat. The location was perfect as access to major roads and stores was great. Breakfast was available from 0600 to 1000 in a neat, clean environment with courteous staff who were attentive and friendly. There were multiple hot and cold choices that would suit most anyone's needs (eggs, waffles, yogurt, cereal, coffee, cappuccino, fruit etc. You could also dine on an outdoor patio. In the evening they provide popcorn for the kids and adults. This was a nice and considerate addition. The only minor negatives were that the room air conditioner was a bit noisy and the drain in the shower was a bit sluggish. The beds and pillows were okay. We did have to have our key cards "re-magnetized" and we were told that you cannot keep your cell phone near the key card. (or put the key card anywhere that might demagnetize it). Personally, I miss good old metal keys! Overall, our stay was positive and I would return. I hope that this review is helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shelly from MIFFLINBURG, PA

Easy access

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a hotel with a kid friendly breakfast this isnt it. Froven egg patties and frozen canadian bacon was horrible. Only cereals were adult types. The make them your self waffles were good though. No linens in the room for the pullout bed after being told they were in there. When i askd for sheets at the desk I seemed to be inconviening the staff. The pool and work out rooms have short hours so we didnt get to use them. With other hotels in the area Ill stay somewhere different next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bubba from Basye

Really Nice Comfort Motel

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: Location, price, and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Leesburg, Dulles, and Washington, DC. Enough said!
Ideal accommodations near Northern Virginia and Dulles. Very clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

GB from Connecticut

Posted Jun 4, 2013
The hotel was in a good location close to everything. The breakfast had a good selection of food that should appeal to almost everyone. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was the only disappointment; it was very small and indoors and didn't appear that clean.