Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
This is no longer a Day's Inn. Privately owned Pool was not clean for the public to swim. Place needs to be brought up to today's standards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Perhaps you could dust

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel location was fine for my needs. There were cobwebs is every corner and the bathroom was not especially clean. According to the tag in the bathroom, they would replace any bath cloths left in the tub or on the floor. I left used wash cloths in the tub and they were there the next morning when I went to get them. Not the cleanest place I ever stayed, but the bed was comfy and the mini-fridge was cold for storing water, drinks, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Courtney from Atlanta, GA

Ok place to stay for a night or two

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The good helpful nature of the manager.
Cons: Remembering that it is an older building, the hotel itself could be cleaner and fixed in places. Expedia's/hotel communication needs much help.
Location: Local thrift shop just across the street and a quaint Main Street within a couple of miles with some nice local shops and such. Nearby winery.
My husband and I just needed a simple place to stay the night while visiting friends before we were to go home the next day. That is what we got with this hotel--nothing fancy, a bit outdated but it served our needs just fine. The desk manager was a bit abrupt but understanding and helpful, especially when he realized that we had requested an accessible room and it had not come into their system that way and he did not have one to offer. Our check-in was delayed an hour or so and we were asked to come back so they could get the room ready which was ok for us since we knew the area but may not be for others who do not know the area as well. When we arrived in our room, we found that the shower had a constant leak in it which we told to the manager when he actually came TO our room to check on us, which impressed us. He said that he would get someone to fix it as soon as he could which I am guessing happened after the weekend. Otherwise the room was in good shape if a bit dingy and outdated; I was able to navigate the room pretty well with my motorized chair and since I am partially mobile. Overall, it served all of our needs just fine for the one night we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sati

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cheap and easy

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel was excellent, just looking for somewhere cheap and easy and this was very much worth what I payed for
2 out of 5
Recommended
by REV from Michigan

Won't stay again

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
Needs a lot of cleaning and updating. Not a place I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
I think it was a very below average for a Days Inn. I wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was ok.
Cons: not sure
Location: The location for days inn was hard to find.
The hotel was hard to find because the outdoor sign was to see. The room was ok except for the bathroom. The toilet was way to loose and tub drain handle was hard to adjust from shower to bath.
1 out of 5
by Mike from D

Stay away!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pulled in, took one look and drove away. Looks like they rent by the hour. Lots of other "clean" looking hotels to choose from in Leesburg, FL.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from Ohio

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels
Plain and simple: IT'S A DUMP!!