Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D and D from Nae

Great stay, we will be back

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed as we interviewed for jobs and looked for a home . Clean. Good service. Breakfast fair. Helpful staff
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Thank you so much for the excellent review of our Hampton Inn Leesburg-Tavares hotel! We take great pride in cultivating a service-driven staff and in providing sparkling accommodations. We hope you were successful in your job and home search while here. We are pleased you enjoyed our hot, delicious breakfast and the service provided by our award-winning staff. Please do visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark J from Houston, TX

Excellent Stay

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very accommodating; extended my stay and they worked to make it all seamless. Will definitely stay here again when I come back. Beds very comfy and overall a great experience.
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Mark, thank you kindly for the excellent review of our Hampton Inn Leesburg-Tavares hotel! We are thrilled to hear that you experienced exceptional customer service by our amazing team members. Our staff is truly what sets us apart from competition. The Hampton beds can't be beat! We are so happy to hear you had a great sleep. We hope you were able to enjoy our hot yummy breakfast featuring our Belgian waffles and biscuits and gravy! Please keep us in mind next time you are in the Leesburg, Florida area. Thanks again for the great review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: convenient location, very professional and friendly staff. Rooms are good sized. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from MD

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Overall Cleaniness. The breakfast area was nicely decorated and the breakfast itself both mornings was outstanding and had a wide variety.
Location: The location was good for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry from Rancho Cucamonga

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this location a few times in the past several years. The hotel in is starting to show some wear. The breakfast used to be much better than it is now.
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Terry, thank you so much for letting us know how we are doing. We are truly sorry that our breakfast wasn't pleasing to you. We do offer the brand standard Hampton breakfast featuring our made-to-order Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, cereals, pastries, bread items and more. For those wanting a more extensive menu, we are very close to Cracker Barrel which would provide you with more hot choices. We hope you do give us another try! We are consistently reinvesting in our property with room refreshes and new carpeting. We truly want our guests to leave completely happy with their Hampton experience. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Willitts from Pompano beach

Pleasant experience

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with this hotel. The breakfast attendants were exceptionally efficient and pleasantly helpful. This was also true for the room maids. This was the best stay over we have had this year !
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Thank you, Willitts, for such a wonderful review of our Hampton Inn Leesburg-Tavares hotel! We are very pleased to hear you had the best stay over of your year with us. You are right to comment on the exceptional nature of our staff. We are truly proud of them! From our breakfast attendants to our housekeepers, our team really goes above and beyond for our most valued guests. We hope you were able to enjoy all of the amenities during your stay. Please do visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by America Auction from Clearwater

Safe-clean-prefect

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It does get any better. Only bad thing is the pillows are getting a little soft.However, they give you three per bed. Great place to stay you can walk out your hotel and go to Rubys - Outback - Cracker barrel.
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Thank you kindly for the wonderful 5-star review of our Hampton Inn Leesburg-Tavares hotel! We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our property. Next time you stay with us, let our staff know you prefer a firmer pillow and we will do our best to provide you with some. As you mentioned, we are within close proximity to many area restaurants for those who don't wish to drive. We hope you were able to enjoy our hot, delicious breakfast featuring our sausage gravy and biscuits, Belgian waffles and more! Please remember us next time you're in our Leesburg, Florida area. Thanks again for letting others know about our hotel.