Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and pleasant.
Location: We enjoyed visiting the shops and restaurants in Mount Dora.
We needed to take a few days to " get away from it all". It was a nice mini vacation. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, Virginia

Pleasant venue near Mount Dora

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Clean - and nice breakfast, with complementary newspaper. Also quiet.
Location: Nice antique shopping in and around Mount Dora area. Cozy places to wine and dine near the lake.
Pre-arrival: One of the best experiences in dealing, on the phone, about reservations; great job Barry - THANKS! Comfortable king-size bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Central KY

Pleasant one night stay

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the area to take care of some family real estate/tax issues after a cruise. Moved to this hotel for the second night of our stay. We were pleased that our room was ready early. The beds were comfortable. It was nice to have a coffee maker and refrigerator in the room. Shopping and restaurants were close by. We took advantage of the wi-fi and the fairly elaborate free breakfast. Enjoyable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet - good value.

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Saturday night stay. Small hotel, very quiet (even with a family reunion going on at the hotel). Quickly checked in by front desk clerk (surprisingly competent). Complementary breakfast was fine - if you've stayed at a Hampton before you've had this breakfast (u-make waffles, cold cereal, oatmeal, pastries, toast/bagels/English muffins, fruit, yogurt, etc.) Has a coin-op Laundromat on the first floor, and a fitness center (so small it is next to useless - but standard for this type of hotel). Hotel is near the main road ~ 25 yards from the main road through the area (but oriented so road noise wasn't an issue). Large shopping plaza within a couple miles (groceries, restaurants, etc). Historic Mount Dora is a few miles away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice where the cooling system was located

Posted Jan 18, 2015
the cooling system was located away from the beds so it didnt blow on you all night. Nice with thermostat on the wall, i just wish they were a little more quiet,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Fort Myers

Sightseeing in quaint Mt Dora.

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our first night and so we stayed another extra night to look around Mt. Dora.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LEONOR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Franfrom Venice

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice room. Staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul T.from Georgia

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast room was clean and good selection of items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Easy to find Pleasant area when walking in.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Great hotel
We loved the room but our experience to Mt Dora was not what I expected it to be Of course the weather was not positive and some of the shops downtown were closed . Not a pleasant experiencing Wont spend any time visiting again