Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, nice breakfast. Quiet.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, friendly and quiet.
Cons: Housekeeping missed a couple things each day.
Location: Location was easily accessed. Not far from downtown where many of the quaint shops and dining are as well as close to a grocery store and other thing
Housekeeping missed a thing or two each day but the front desk was always able to supply what was missed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Another great stay at Mt. Dora's Hampton inn

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my 5th or 6th stay at the Hampton Inn, in Mt. Dora, Florida. My original reservation was at a hotel closer to the family member, I was visiting, but as my departure approached, I reconsidered and stayed at the Hampton Inn. I'm SO glad that I ultimately came back, as the Hampton Inn (once again) provided a great (free) breakfast every morning, as early as 6:00am. I couldn't have gotten coffee at the other Inn, until 7:30am. The staff does everything they can to be accommodating and I'll look forward to coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy & Moe from Clearwater

Everything great, but one suggestion

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Our room was very clean. The breakfast was very good; with a variety of food and drinks. Coffee was excellent.
Cons: The breakfast food was very good, but the area was somewhat crowded. Maybe the tables and chairs could be re-arranged to accomodate more guests
Location: We visited from Clearwater to spend a few days in downtown Mt Dora.
My husband and I were very pleased with the hotel room. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable, but we did not like the comforter on the bed. Since I feel a little chilled in the night, I like to cover up with a top sheet and light blanket. The comforter on the bed was much to bulky and heavy so we removed it from the bed and I ended up just using the top sheet. It would have been nice to have a light blanket or comforter along with the top sheet instead of the very heavy comforter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Woonsocket, RI

In the area visiting family

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean.
Location: Renningers Antique & Flea Market, The shops in the downtown. Restaurants are close with a large choice of franchise and locally owned.
Checked in 04/30/14, checked out 05/06/14. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff did a fine job of keeping the room clean during my stay. The hotel was very quiet and I was on the first floor. The location of this hotel is close to Renniniger's Antique & Flea Market. Also, close to many restaurants in the area and the downtown area, which is nice for walking. I won't hesitate to use Hampton Inn in Mt. Dora on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
clean, modern, friendly, convenient location, clean pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hazel from Davenport

Near to icehouse theatre

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Once again excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from H.

Very nice hotel...clean and good breakfast

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Very good....close to mount dora downtown. ..nice staff..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacatiion

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Nice quiet Hampton Inn. Mount Dora is an enjoyable small town to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Directions to hotel are wrong on both Mapquest and GPS. When I called for directions, the desk said, "Yes, everyone gets lost." I would suggest contacting the appropriate parties to correct. I would be a better experience if I wasn't already aggravated at check-in.