Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel..nothing to write home about..

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: repair the a/c, repair the plumbing, do a regular maint check of each room
Location: some of "every" store nearby.
the facility and rooms were clean, the air conditioner kept us awake most of the night due to noise..turn it off and you sweat to death. the tub leaked water all over the bathroom floor.. told the desk clerk the next morning (sat) and she said, it is Saturday and we don't have anyone here but will look at it Monday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Tennessee

Nice hotel close to where I needed to be.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Excellent location. Extremely easy check-in and out. Comfortable room, clean. Couldn't ask for more!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight at the Villages

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Convenient location and very clean.
It was a very nice hotel for the money. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very close to all the amenities The Villages has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new York, NY

Nicest hotel in the area.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Very nice accommodations. Modern and clean breakfast area with standard food options. Hotel room was clean and very comfortable. Requested a pack and play which was in room upon arrival. Very pleased with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lynchburg, Va

Nice hotel conveniently located to many things

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Nice decor. Conveniently located to everything in The Villages.
Cons: Heavy bedspread.
We enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inns. This brand of hotels is very consistent. Our room was comfortable, the free breakfast was very acceptable. The hotel was very quiet when we were there. The only complaint we have was the heavy, lumpy bedspread that seems to be all the rage at hotels. We always take them off and use the blanket that's usually in the closet. We would have to set the thermostat to 55 degrees to be comfortable under the heavy bedspread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wheatley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherrifrom Fenton MO

Great for family except for pool.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very Nice Hotel! Food and coffee was good in the morning. Very nice staff. Room was big! POOL was FREEZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Why have a pool in Florida outside if it is not heated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erial NJ

Best hotel in the Villages

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Proximity, staff, cleanliness.....
Cons: More rooms....
Location: It's The Villages... what more can I say
We stay at the Hampton every time we come to the Villages... It's great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a convenient location.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Clean well appointed rooms. Good staff
Cons: The breakfast items could be much improved.
Location: Near the Villages for visiting residents there and near-by.
We stayed there at Christmas time and the hotel was full. Despite this the staff was cheerful and attentive. I forgot my toiletry items but the front desk provided all I needed