Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from North Carolina

Why did we get an inferior room

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: It was easy to find. The room was comfortable. I have stayed in many Hampton Inns and they have all been nice that's why I picked it this time.
Cons: Unless it is absolutely full nobody should be put in a room next to an elevator.
Location: We were staying there in order to look around theVillages. Nothing else there.
Did we get an inferior room because we didn't book directly with the hotel? Judging from the parking lot the hotel was not anywhere near full. Yet, we were put in a very nice room, clean and comfortable, but next to the elevator and the ice machine which made noise all night long.
2 out of 5
by Al from Michigan

Nice location, but cold reception.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: The front desk staff should be friendlier.
Location: Blue Heron Boat Cruise in De Land was well worth the trip. There's also a Natural History Museum & Butterfly Jungle in Gainesville, Florida.
My wife and I were pleased with the location since it was close to a lot of restaurants. However the staff at the front desk need training in Hospitality 101. Never once did they acknowledge guests as they passed the front reception desk. This is the only Hampton we have ever stayed at where your presence was ignored. A smile and greeting to hotel guests is the norm at most hotels, but was missing here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Harrisburg, PA

Very nice hotel and very helpful staff.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to all activities, clean rooms and helpful staff. Free breakfast was very good and convenient.
Cons: For the cost and convenience nothing. Just continue the good value as is. We like the Hampton Inn very much.
Location: All friends, town centers, activities are near the Inn. The local pharmacists are nearby, also hair stylists at Route 66 and other necessities.
Very good stay, no problems, all went well. We had easy access to the Town Centers, easy maps and guidance from staff, and had no problems with directions to get there. The convenience to the fitness center, the nearby restaurants and the excellent free breakfasts and fine conversations with the other visitors was invaluable and enjoyable The rooms were sizable and very comfortable and clean. All staff was helpful and compassionate. Employees and guests were helpful, polite and friendly. The convenience of snacks was also useful for those who got up late for breakfast. The gentleman at the desk was very kind and helped us with any questions we had. We only have very good comments for the Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located to the villages

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and very clean.
Cons: Temperature on hotel floors
Location: Villages. We were visiting friends
Good experience, except hotel kept too cold. Very clean and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay when visiting The Villages.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Good location and breakfast.
Could not book a model home at The Villages for the dates we wanted and therefore found Hampton Inn. Very modern hotel located on the major roadway through The Villages property. Near most of the local shopping and restaurants. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Amelia Island, Florida

Quick processing at hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, pleasant staff, clean, coffee in lounge.
Cons: Give customer correct keys to his room.
Location: Was there on business. Was very close to business at Sheriff's Office in Sumter. Was close to many okay restaurants.
Arrived, gave my name, was asked if I had two rooms, responded yes and my other person was due later, asked for the better of the two rooms, given a small card holder with two card keys, went to my room, noted had two queens instead of the one king I had ordered, went back to desk, told was given wrong set of keys with name of another registrant which was plainly marked on the envelope, was given correct card keys with my name on envelope to room with king. Everything else was first rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve & Barbara

wow

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: everything
wow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by traveler from Jacksonville, FL

just what we were looking for

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. Clean, wonderful staff, yummy breakfast and comfortable room. The only thing not great was the workout facility. Very small and not really conducive to a good workout. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from St Petersburg, FL

Hotel at the Villages

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Clean and efficient.
Location: Located at The Villages so there were things to do and shopping to be done if we could have stayed.
The hotel was beautiful and most comfortable and clean. All that was advertised. Thank you. Unfortunately, due to a medical emergency, we had to cut our stay short after one day. Still hoping to get the balance returned. We will come back!