Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Tennessee

Nice hotel close to where I needed to be.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Excellent location. Extremely easy check-in and out. Comfortable room, clean. Couldn't ask for more!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight at the Villages

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Convenient location and very clean.
It was a very nice hotel for the money. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very close to all the amenities The Villages has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new York, NY

Nicest hotel in the area.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Very nice accommodations. Modern and clean breakfast area with standard food options. Hotel room was clean and very comfortable. Requested a pack and play which was in room upon arrival. Very pleased with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lynchburg, Va

Nice hotel conveniently located to many things

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Nice decor. Conveniently located to everything in The Villages.
Cons: Heavy bedspread.
We enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inns. This brand of hotels is very consistent. Our room was comfortable, the free breakfast was very acceptable. The hotel was very quiet when we were there. The only complaint we have was the heavy, lumpy bedspread that seems to be all the rage at hotels. We always take them off and use the blanket that's usually in the closet. We would have to set the thermostat to 55 degrees to be comfortable under the heavy bedspread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erial NJ

Best hotel in the Villages

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Proximity, staff, cleanliness.....
Cons: More rooms....
Location: It's The Villages... what more can I say
We stay at the Hampton every time we come to the Villages... It's great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a convenient location.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Clean well appointed rooms. Good staff
Cons: The breakfast items could be much improved.
Location: Near the Villages for visiting residents there and near-by.
We stayed there at Christmas time and the hotel was full. Despite this the staff was cheerful and attentive. I forgot my toiletry items but the front desk provided all I needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida Keys

Nice location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location and well-built
Cons: room smell
Location: safe
This hotel was beautiful! I was in a room on the 3rd floor and it smelled like a nursing home. Such a disappointment for a beautiful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Great hotel. Friendly staff and clean. Continental breakfast is good. Little store is expensive but handy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice Hotel for visiting the Villages

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Location, ammenities
Cons: Allow blackout curtains to close all the way without blocking air conditioner
Location: TONS of things nearby in the villages
We enjoyed our stay there. Staff is very friendly, continental breakfast is good. Room was clean. I only wished the black out curtains would have closed all the way on the windo because my baby is used to complete darkness. Otherwise....a perfect 10!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington

Average hotel near the Villages

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the Villages.
The hotel room seemed pretty clean except we did notice some ants in the sink area. We didn't bother mentioning this issue to the hotel staff until we checked out. If we were staying more than 2 nights, we would have asked for a different room. From speaking to the staff, it seems like the ant problem is limited to a few rooms.