Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Petersburg, FL

Alright!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel was fine overall!
Cons: The hotel's wi-fi code won't allow Apple products such as iPads, iPhones etc.Apparently you have to call a tel.# and ask how to! Seriously?
Location: No time for that I was on a day-use status.
We booked a king size bed and ended up with 2 queens. I guess, it's alright!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Very nice staff but not nice rooms.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Our AC wasn't working and there were no rooms to move to. The man working was very nice and brought me a fan, but 125.00 to sweat all night was pretty crappy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Petersburg, Florida

Comfortable and well planned

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly personnel, good breakfast
We were just staying overnight and for breakfast. It all worked out very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review on our hotel, Holiday Inn Express in the Villages. We look forward to you staying with us again when you are in our area. Have a wonderful holiday season. David L Murdock General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Too much money for the run down unit beds very uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. Your comments will be taken into consideration during our upcoming renovation. David L Murdock General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice place. Great breakfast

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We needed a place to crash the night before checking into Disney. The staff was nice (I accidentally booked for the wrong Sunday! Oops!) the only thing I would change is the pool. I wish it were indoors. Heated would have been great tho. My kids really wanted to swim. Oh well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Atlmom, Thank you so much for your review. Our staff strive to provide a courteous, professional service to all of our guests. Our pool is actually heated, the problem has been attended to make sure that pool is warm for our guests. So, the next time you are in the area we look forward to you staying with us. Have a wonderful Holiday season. David L Murdock General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom the villages florida

Golf cart community

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Very friendly people everywhere we went, and you can take a golf cart almost everywhere very nice and clean comumunity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We strive to make all of our guests' stays an enjoyable one. We look forward to you staying with us when you are back in our area. Have a wonderful holiday season. David L Murdock
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to The Villages

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: I liked the location to The Villages.
Cons: A little more attention to cleaning common areas such as the elevator.
Location: Spanish Springs Town Square is within walking distance where there is nightly entertainment. Mt Dora, an historical village nestled next to Lake Dora
We were greeted upon arrival but the greeter was not the check-in person. Had to wait to check in but not long. The front lobby was pleasant, but smokers hung out in front of the building; also there was a heavy smell of cigarette smoke at the end of the south corridor that was not pleasant to walk through. The elevator carpet was rather grungy but was eventually vacuumed on the 3d day of stay. The room was comfortable. The shower diverter was extremely difficult to engage to change water flow, consequently had to leave it in the up position but there was just as much water flowing from the spigot as there was from the shower. (Did not report) The staff were quite friendly and helpful. The first day of my stay I was unable to get on the internet and it turned out to be the hotel's problem. Once the equipment was rebooted there were no further wifi or internet problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. Have a nice day. David l Murdock General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
We were favorably impressed with the quality and comfort afforded , considering the reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel in the Villages Florida. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future when you are in the area. Have a nice holiday season. David L Murdock General Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Venice Fl.

2 stars would be generous

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: I stay in the Villages on business,
Carpet needs cleaning in hallways. A/C in halls set way to low. Room very poorly designed. Light bulb burned out on desk Phone not working on desk. Internet not working and TV not HD! Turned on heater in room, alarm and strobe light went on. Called front desk and they said I should have opened the window before the heat was turned on. I asked where is that written. No answer. This is a management problem. The heating system should be cleaned in the fall in anticipation of clients using the unit. House keeping should be trained to find issues with light bulbs, phones, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. Your suggestions will be taken into consideration during our upcoming renovation. Have a nice day. David L Murdock General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Very nice great breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2014
This place does an excellent job. Great staff and the breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for your awesome review. Our staff here at Holiday Inn Express in the Villages takes great pride in providing a quality, clean hotel with courteous and professional customer service. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. We look forward to you staying with us again when you are in the area. David L Murdock