Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle UK

This is a very relaxing hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the lovely walk to the shops and restaurant.
I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff are very friendly. It's a short walk to the shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darla from florida

Honest staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Housekeeping accidentally caught my phone charger in the vacuum. It frayed the cord a little and I honestly probably wouldn't even of noticed. She left a note with an apology and a brand new cord. Very stellar service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy Gee from Wisconsin

Holiday Inn in the Villages.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Location, cost, and clean. dece.nt free breakfast
Cons: My GPS didn't recognize The Villages as a city in Florida. They should indicate that the hotel is actually in Lady Lake, FL
Location: , for entertainment and dining.Walk to Spanish Springs
Easy access and close location to Spanish Springs Square, within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from The Villages, FL

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Amount of bath towels; If you need to use their computer to pre-board a plane and print out a boarding pass, the hotel really needs a faster computer.
I had a very pleasant experience staying in this hotel. It was in a good location, free parking and free wi-fi were what I wanted. Using the lobby computer was frustratingly slow, however.
3 out of 5
by Fasteddy from Cape Cod Mass

Nice location, good breakfast...... lots of dirt !

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Good Breakfast.
Cons: Improve lighting. Carpets and room furnature need a deep-cleaning.
Location: Good food and walking nearby. Village Square has a Band almost every night.
Hotel is in a great location and the Villages are wonderful but..... as others have mentioned the hotel is getting old and attention to cleaning has gone downhill. The breakfast is very good. The pool is small and right off the dining room which in my opinion is not the best arrangement. The hallways are dimly lit. My biggest complaint about this hotel is the fact that they allow pets in every room. The chair, blankets and dust cover on the bed were all stained with God knows what. There is pet hair everywhere. The rug feels dirty under your feet and your socks get loaded with pet hair. The rooms smell of mold or cleaning fluid. I love pets but wish this hotel would assign certain rooms to our friends with pets so the rest of us don't have to live in their filth ! If you own a pet.... this is the hotel for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luke from Ohio

Overnight on business.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The hotel is beginning to show it's age.
Location: It's near or part of a strip of businesses, stores, generic food places just outside of The Villages. No particular sights to see.
Facility is good, but beginning to show some wear. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good option for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fasteddy from Upstate NY

A comfortable Hoel.

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, Great area. Safe area.
Cons: Attention to cleaning / detail. Hotel staff (front desk) could use some customer service skills training. Maid service was outstanding. Always a smile
Location: Villages are great !!!! Walking distance to town square.... love the Villages!!!
This is a good value for the money type hotel. Internet and breakfast were good. Hotel is clean except the high traffic areas. The same dirt, etc was in the elevator for my entire trip. I hate that they allow pets in all rooms of the hotel. I love dogs..... but hate the idea folks let them sleep in thier beds and god knows what. Of course my socks were full of pet hair at the end of the trip..... worst part of stay! When did southern hotels become kennels??
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Sherwood,WI

Good location

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location to activities. Comfy room and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nic from Bermuda

Excellent Hotel - great value for money!

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Everything abut our stay here was as expected, shuttle to the airport arrived on time. Front desk were very helpful. Clean, large rooms.
Location: Not much to do nearby but we only needed a place to stay before taking out an early flight. Shuttle service was excellent
Not sure why this hotel has such a low rating, we had a fabulous experience. Big, clean rooms, friendly and efficent staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff, good location when visiting family in the villages.
Cons: Old hotel, mold on shower curtain, noisy fan in room, breakfast wasn't kept up (coffee was gone, no fresh fruit, etc...)