Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We liked it!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
It was a nice Holiday Inn room. Just what you would expect. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had little extras in the lobby: free ice tea, lemonade, popcorn and newspapers. The internet was included and worked fine. The hotel is conveniently located on US 27 by Spanish town square and stores. Breakfast is included. Price was under $100/night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a great place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: popcorn in the afternoon
Cons: carpeting in general areas
Location: stores, restaurants and The Villages within walking distance.
this facility has a great lobby (with popcorn), lovely breakfast, comfortable beds and staff willing to please. What more could you ask for. They are undergoing some renovation that will only improve the property. Convenient to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by JenniferTipton, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 STAR review. I am pleased to hear that you had such an awesome stay with us. We will see you on your next trip to The Villages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

Great location in The Villages

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Walking distance to Spanish Springs town center.
Great location for looking to buy a new home in the Villages.Walking distance to Spanish Springs town center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont, FL

A stay in the Villages

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Cons: The second night a boys softball team stayed at the hotel. They were very loud and running the halls. No supervision. It didn't last late though.
Location: The Villages is a very busy area. Lot's of restaurants, shopping and entertainment.
Wonderful hotel. Very clean. Very nice rooms. Pet friendly. Great breakfast. Landscaping was beautiful with surrounding trees. Just the little added touches that the hotel and staff did meant alot. In the lobby is fresh popcorn. Notes in the room from the housekeeping staff with a complimentary snack.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from csemh

Nice room air conditioner shakes rattled & rolled

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Nice clean room breakfast decent. The air conditioner was very noisy. Difficult to sleep. Staff great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was fine

Posted May 29, 2015
Clean room, friendly staff, couldn't ask for much more! Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Hotel was very close to the villages

Posted May 26, 2015
Only item I would note is for me room could have been cooler
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoy your stay

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast. Offers some variety each day.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Great location. Within walking distance to The Villages
We have stayed here several times. Breakfast good. Staff friendly. But the condition of the hotel seems to be deteriorating. Not as clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: Did not stay long enough.
Nice friendly and helpful staff when pew booked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by charles from Swansboro, N.C.

Great trip

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Very clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. Wonderful food and hotel close to everything in The Villages.