Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Room as clean as can be but sorely in need of refurbishment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Non of the the doors of the room could close, the bathtub is stock, the surrounding so dirty cannot even with the charge. In another words, the charge is too high according the charge. We could not stand any more, we cut short to stay there and transfer ourselves to another hotel to stay rest of 7 days. I will never ever recommend "Inn on the Gree" to any friends, co-workers or any one who I know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by vtmann from Geneva

A place to sleep

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
First room was flooded. Had a pet was not asked if I did have one. put it in under the query when i booked hotel. Assumed they knew. Changed room because of the flooded one was put in a no pet room then charged extra for that. Empty condom box in dresser, backs of earrings left in tub. Neighbors in adjoining room loud walls thin can hear them very well. For the price it was the least expensive of all choices it was just a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CC from Newnan GAA

Adequate

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing fancy - adequate - reasonably priced - the "breakfast" that was advertised was sad - mini boxed donuts and muffins left much to be desired. A big downgrade from the last stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonita Springs, FL

Get what you pay for.

Posted May 13, 2014
Price was good but would have rather paid more and had a more modern place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the place
Location: Location ok near mount dora
Bad breakfast just donuts , cobwebs in corners of room , dirty fridge, room needed to be cleaned properly , millions of cigarette butts bin around. Pool never emptied
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Florida

OK but could be better

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Cons: Water pressure ,TV
Location: Great Location
Water pressure was non existent ,could have took a better sponge bath,TV didn't work correctly and was to be replaced but wasn't . Bathrooms have been remodeled and look great but putting toilet paper on a holder instead of floor would be nice. Sink counter is very poor design with sink so far back from front edge that its hard to use rinsing or shaving and no cild could use it. Staff is Great and friendly . I be back if they fix the water pressure .
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobbi from Tavares, fl

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
five star price for a two star hotel. microwave took six minutes to boil water. no coffee pot, iron, ironing board as advertised. room was supposed to overlook lake instead the parking lot. the tv was old & so small to hardly see it across the room. the continental breakfast was some donuts & cereal, & coffee. they charged $20 extra for a late check out. definitely look for somewhere else to stay next time we are in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gwen hertz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

A weekend get away?

Posted Mar 24, 2014
You don't get what you pay for! Sub par hotel! Sloppy unkept grounds...no coffee maker in the room and no working ice machine on the grounds! I have never stayed at a hotel with out a working ice machine! The size of this place should have two! One was missing gone and the other one looked to have been down for quite some time.