Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ormond Beach, FL

Great location nice bar entertainment

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Exstremely small room, very out dated, very loud you could hear people taking in the hall and in the room next to us. Tv old, blurry picture, no place to put anything in bathroom, checked out after first night. Grounds are well kept, great location and view. If they would update the rooms it would be a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OCALA,FL

Vacation

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: FRONT PORCH
Cons: ROOMS
Location: LEFT TOWN IN MORNING
ROOM SMELLED-RUG IN TERRIBLE SHAPE-TOILET WOULD'NT FLUSH-ROOM TO SMALL FOR PRICE--EAT AT RESTAURANT ONLY,THEN LEAVE. SORRY--DAN
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Estela Rodriguezfrom Miami, Fla

Scenic view but musty odor in the rooms/hallways

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The personnel is very nice and friendly but, for the price, hotel needs upgrading in the rooms (water glasses, toiletries, comfortable sofa beds, and hair dryers). Pool is great in front of lake. Nice cozy town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Willfrom McMillan

Great Escape

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I went to Mount Dora for a romantic getaway. The Lakeside Inn was great...the customer service more than exceeded our expectation. We had an issue with noisy children in our building...the hotel staff was great...they had us relocated into another building within minutes. They even set a gentlemen over to help with our luggage. The surrounding area is under a lot of construction which in turn made it difficult to find with all the detours, and many of the shops were closed on Saturday evening...which limited our experience in the surrounding neighborhood. But there is more than enough to do at the hotel...between the Irish band that played on Saturday evening...to the daily ghost tours, and sunset cruise. Great time had by my wife and I...we've already booked for October.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donnafrom Tampa, FL

Sweet thoughts of the past

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at Lakeside Inn 3 times. The facility is beautiful. It is very reminiscent of old Florida. It is a park and walk destination with quaint shopping and restaurants all around. Breakfast, lunch or supper on the beautiful veranda. Situated on a beautiful lake. Can't ask for more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty views and close shopping and dining

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Keep in mind the hotel is old, but that is what I like about it. Rooms were clean. We waited almost an hour for our food at brunch but it was good, not great. Sunset cruise was enjoyable. I recommend taking the cruise. Also recommend getting the lake view room. Overall a B
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jefffrom MD

Lakeside Inn

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very disappointed with our experience at this property! Upon arrival, we were told that there was only one room available that was dog friendly. This room was on the third floor, walk up stairs only, without air-conditioning in the hallways or stairs and the room was 85°, at best!!! There was a portable air conditioner in the middle of the room and it read 85°. I am sure it was hotter than that! The closet in the room smelled of pet urine. I was really looking forward to staying at this property as the location is excellent. Very disappointed…
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raymond and Merlyn Cooperfrom Clearwater, FL

A wonderful experience,Ideal spot for anniversary

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had never been to the Lakeside Inn before. We took a chance on what it would be like. We were not disappointed. We spent three days enjoying the beautiful views surrounding the Hotel. We used the rockers on the front porch every evening. We loved the quaint town of Mount Dora. Everything was in walking distance. We never had to use our car. We will come again next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Mt. Dora

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Wedding tent blocked view of lake, bummer. Wait staff was slow, across the board.