Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Nice location. Close to shops and restaurants. Bath wasn't updated nor clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Every thing
I was very disappointed with the hotel, the room was old and ugly no lock on the windows so anyone can get in the room, there was no wireless internet like they say only in the lobby, price is way to high for this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Very pleasant ... Not new but that's the point ... Beautiful setting , good food , friendly staff Great views ... Seaplane trip is amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jupiter, fl

Happy New Year

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Andy. King Suite was sweet.
Cons: Need coffee pots in the rooms! Restaurants everywhere were very expensive. Didn't eat at the Inn Restaurant because it seemed very expensive.
Andy was very nice and very helpful. We had two different rooms ad both were great. First time in town so everything was new and fun. Would recommend Mt. Dora and the Inn to friends. Hotel needs some updating but should maintain 1883 character. Cheers and Happy New Year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adjoining bathroom

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location. Old charm.
Cons: Redesign the adjoining bathrooms or sound-proof them.
Location: Perfect location in the center of Mt Dora which has lovely shops and restaurants. Short drive to flea markets and antique shops.
I liked the charm of the inn, and its location in the center of Mt Dora, with lake views. My room had a locked door to an adjoining room - the occupants were not companions of mine. This ordinarily would not have been a problem except for the thin walls, and the fact that the door went to the adjoining room's bathroom. The sounds of showers flowing, toilets flushing, and other sounds only heard in a bathroom was not pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seminole, FL

Nice Location overlooking the lake

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: In nice weather you can sit out on the porch overlooking the lake and even eat meals on the porch. The staff was excellent.
Cons: Improve the Wi Fi and continue with improvements.
Location: Mount Dora is an interesting town. Many small shops and restaurants. On the weekend take one of the few remaining steam trains for a ride to Tavavas
Just consider that the hotel was built in the 1800s it is being upgraded but the basic structure is historic. Our stay was very enjoyable, small rooms, Wi-Fi needs to be improved. Would I stay there again? definitely. Walking distance to the historic downtown with great shoppes and reastaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Nice hotel to close to the center of Mt. Dora city

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Very clean and well maintained
Cons: Bathroom door knob was not stable, so sometimes open and sometimes it doesn't so people outside should open the door for me.
Location: seaplane tour, Christmas light show in marina, segway tour, christmas light decoration around city hall and christmas tree, numerous small art shops.
My family could enjoy the city of Mt. Dora when we stayed, and the hotel gave a such historic vibe, which we can enjoy more about this historic beautiful city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lakeside Inn

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Quiet lakeside hotel.
Cons: Rooms could use several updates, including TVs. Without elevators and minimal/none ADA ramps, negotiating access to rooms can be difficult.
Staff was pleasant and very helpful. Enjoyed the quiet setting at the lake. Rooms, outside maintenance and access need improvement.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ormond Beach, FL

Great location nice bar entertainment

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Exstremely small room, very out dated, very loud you could hear people taking in the hall and in the room next to us. Tv old, blurry picture, no place to put anything in bathroom, checked out after first night. Grounds are well kept, great location and view. If they would update the rooms it would be a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com