Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pw from Maine

Excellent, clean, quiet Inn

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location, pool, facilities, rooms, breakfast.
Location: Nearby to family, plenty of shopping/dining. Great quiet location.
From start to finish we enjoyed our stay. We have and would again, recommend staying here. We were very satisfied.
3 out of 5
by Sandy from Montana

Posted May 2, 2014
The room was small and cramped, but sleeping was hard with a compressor going on and off all night. It is a workers hotel where most people just needed a place to crash.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christy from Kentwood MI

Adequate

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Staff, Oakwood BBQ restaurant next door!
Cons: smell
Room was okay clean but had a musty smell, carpets felt damp. Not sure if it was a just typical Florida humid smell that all hotels have... but also mixed with musty dog smell in there. They do allow pets so it's possible. Breakfast was not great but adequate for the price I paid. coffee, juice fruit and packaged pastries. I was there for business so it served its purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by doug from naples, fl

Villages Gem

Posted Mar 26, 2014
We visited friends at The Villages and stayed at Microtel for the second time. Great hotel! We'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Wisconsin

Not far from the Villages

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Rates were good. Close enough to the Villages to make it worth the 3-4 mile ride. Clean rooms always a plus, friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved. Area kind of small where the food is, got a little congested. Waffles would be better if you could make fresh.
Location: Villages and many shops within 3-4 miles.
We stayed at Microtel Inn for 3 nights. The rooms (we had 2) were clean, staff friendly, free breakfast was ok. Very basic but good. Coffee available all day. Our rooms had a Queen size bed, comfortable, nice bathroom, free WIFI. Rooms are basic not huge but nice. We would stay here again. We were visiting family who live in the Villages, this hotel is close enough to make the 3-4 mile drive worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lj from frederick, md

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Nice cont. Breakfast
Small room but clean and comfy. We just needed somewhere to sleep and shower. Price was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value for the price paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patti from South Carolina

Thank you

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely visit with family and friends was made even nicer by this lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andy from Jacksonville

CLEAN, CHEAP, Close to Villages

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic 2 star hotel. Clean & cheap. Breakfast is really just cereal & breads - no eggs, no meat. But, coffee all day & night. Beds OK not great. Bathrooms clean. We were visiting friends who live in the Villages and it was fine as a place to sleep, bathe and change clothes. 15 minute drive to Villages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Toby from New York

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com