Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Only stayed overnight and aside from one spot on the floor near the bathroom being wet (possibly from where it had been cleaned) the room was perfect. Beds were new and very comfortable. Our 2nd time staying here and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Nice continental breakfast. Very friendly staff. Air conditioner didn't seem to dehumidify room, altho it DID keep room cool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Good experience

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Location: Our trip was to visit a sick family member, so we did not do much sightseeing. The hotel is close to the Villages so we were close to the facility.
All the employees were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, as well as the linens. Breakfast are available, and later in the day they provided cookies. We would stay at this Microtel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

clean well cared for facility

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: clean, comfortable rooms, affordable rates
Cons: We had a loud crude neighbor who was obnoxious for 2 overnight hours, interrupting our much needed sleep. Hotel staff did what they could to control
Location: great steakhouse next door.
This was a repeat visit. A very nice, basic, well cared for hotel. Well trained staff, convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Staff great and doing all they can for the busines

Posted May 25, 2015
Remember what you are paying. In that range is the best you can get. Staff great and doing all they can for the business. Very clean overall. Nice facilities. Could do upgrading the AC due to noise. The hotel is exactly a micro version of its owner's hotel chains around the world. Not the best, but far from the worst and great due to the fact that it is such a small town and a passing through hotel. I would definitely stay for more days if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wanda from Farmington

A thumbs up !

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was nice, clean and quiet. The only complaint we had was that there was only 3 pillows and the mattress was very hard for our backs. Other than those few things we found the room very nice for our short stay and would probably consider staying there again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Awesome staff, clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the hotel was very clean. The free breakfast in the morning was great. I would stay here again if I was in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amyjo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by William from Massachusetts

Terrible stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was terrible. Felt like I was sleeping on the box spring. I had to double check in the morning to make sure there was actually a mattress there. The air condition squeaked all night long. The coffee was terrible and there was no real cream for it. It was powder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg from Fremont, Ohio

Traveling to Florida, March, 2015

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
We were attending a family function in the Villages. This hotel was so close to our destination. We have never been to a Microtel. This hotel was very clean, staff was friendly, and our room was nicely appointed. Would recommend this hotel.