Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It did it's job.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
For the trip all we needed was a couple a beds, a shower and a tv. The staff was friendly when we checked in, so overall the hotel did it's job.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

Substandard Hotel from a Large Chain

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Booked this hotel as we just needed a place for one night for a quick stay. Arrived at 9 pm after driving all day and asked at check in if we could also get a roll away bed. Was told that I would have needed to note that in my online booking. I asked if they had run out of roll away beds and was told "No, they are all locked upstairs and only the manager (who is not here) has a key." We went to our room and upon unlocking the door we were assaulted by the heavy smell of musty carpet. We opened the closet which had an even moldier smell. It was late and we were tired so we turned the ac on high to hopefully clear the air and went to bed. Woke up in the morning and discovered during my shower that the hot water was actually barely warm. So ended a terrible stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Location: Good stop to use before traveling on to central Florida attractions.
Older hotel but room and beds clean and supplies well stocked. Staff friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville, fl

Close to Mt. Dora's renninger's.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Easy check in and out. Good location.
Cons: Fix the things I noted above.
Location: Went to renninger's in Mt. Dora.
Internet did not work. This was very disappointing. Lighting was not pleasing....too fluorescent. Bathroom had some mold/ stains on floor and shower. Coffee was terrible in room. Parking was not convenient to room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando FL

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 21, 2014
It was clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable. Staff was courteous. Didn't have much in the way of information about things to do in the area. That was disappointing since we were from out of town. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CARLOSfrom FORT LAUDERDALE FLORIDA

VERY NICE, CHEAP AND CLEAN HOTEL

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
NICE AND CLEAN HOTEL, NICE PRICE, GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davefrom Tampa

Local to Tavares/Mt Dora events

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was there to participate in an annual event in Tavares (Rifles, Rails, and History) , and did not want to camp out, but needed a roof, AC, bed, and bath. This hotel is adequate but not special. Reasonable value for the area - not a dirt-cheap, bare-bones room, but not luxurious. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Amenities and breakfast basic. Surely all hotels in the neighborhood of the hospital suffer from ambulance sirens at night- but no noise from other rooms. The adjacent lake (North side?) is a very pretty view. The adjacent sports bar is convenient for entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom uk

first night stopover

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel room with comfy bed and nice view over the lake -clean room -nice breakfast and helpful reception staff. Short drive into nice town with ample good restaurants
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a hotel that I will recommend,