Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Just a musty smell

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Good place to stay and convenient to the state parks, Mt Dora history and Froggers pub and grub next door. Awesome fun & centrally located...... good quuck breakfast in am as well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela Hayes from Mt. Dora

funeral

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. very clean Had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Al Green from Fort Myers, Fl.

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, it was clean, attractive looking, and very convenient to local attractions. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chriss Martorelli from Tamarac, FL

Convenient location to Mt. Dora.

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was OK but bathtub had rust marks around drain and other spots. Was disappointed in the continental breakfast area. Had to go outside and around building to re-enter the lobby where the breakfast area was located. It was very hot and muggy so close to the lobby entrance. Did not have as much to offer as some other hotels do. But the price was good and you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by Kathleen from Hershey

Disappointed

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Close to airport and restaurants breakfast rates
Cons: Bathroom!!!! Pillows could not even be called pillows...awful. Cleanliness of pool especially in FL
Location: Great restaurants shopping airports
Pool had not been cleaned. Very disappointed grandchildren had hope to spend one day at the pool. The bath tub did not drain. After a shower and during you were standing in three inches of dirty water. My grand daughter refused to shave her legs because it would have left a disgusting residue. On a positive note the breakfast was the best feature offered. Will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joyce & Karen from Ellenton, Florida

Very happy....

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was perfect for our activities the entire weekend. The room was comfortable, roomy, updated., and the outside was quiet. The only negative thing was the breakfast. There was quantity but not quality. The food was so generic and tasteless but everything else about our stay was great for our needs. The breakfast was not a major reason for staying there anyway so it did not impact our views. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rita from Va

clean comfortable old style motel

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel gets a 4 rating because it was clean and comfortable. The doors all face the outside circa 1960. The limited breakfast bar was supplied as needed. The bathtub in our room had chips in the porcelain which had rust. I think a redo is in order. Not the newest but overall a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Jacksonville, FL

Only decent hotel near where I needed to be

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was enjoyable. The room was clean and loved the size of the room. We had a small living room area that worked out good. I picked this place for location, it worked out perfect for my needs. I'll use the again next time I'm in the area.