Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jason from Cleveland, Ohio

Hotel under construction

Posted Mar 31, 2014
My family and I arrived at our scheduled check in time only to be informed by hotel staff that the hotel was under construction and that our reservations had been moved to another hotel (farther away from the place we wanted to be.) The hotel we were moved to was accommodating but too far away.
1 out of 5
by PA from Florida

Old and dirty

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Would not recommend this hotel. Better options available nearby
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No cable, no extra pillows available, dirty!

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Cons: bull doze it and start over
Location: Location is good if you need a place to stay in Leesburg, plenty of shops and restaurants around.
The cable didn't work in our room, they didn't move us or fix it. The room was filthy, the bathroom was nasty. The night auditor didn't have any extra pillows, so we had to just use the 4 flat ones for two double beds. The mattresses were so old and dirty. The whole place smells like mold. My family will never stay here again, and for 80 bucks a night, you are better off continuing down the road to a better hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy

Pleasant staff and very clean room.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff and the comfortable room.
Location: The location was convenient to area flea markets and some restaurants. It is on a busy street and does not have pretty views but the room was quiet wi
We needed a hotel in the vicinity of Mt. Dora and wanted an affordable motel. We were very pleased with Super 8.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend in leesburg

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: needed nap. I liked the convenience of the location to where I was suppose to be.
I came in around 11:15p Thursday night and the lady was very informative and efficient. She had told me that continental breakfast was from 6 to 9a, every morning. I had a good sleep and got up to get some coffee and something to eat. The man in the morning was very grumpy and there was no coffee and most the good stuff was gone, as far as eating. This was just alittle after 8a. He, (the morning), man, I'll call him Mr. Grumpy, stomped around and made some more coffee for me and a couple other people that were there. I then went back to my room and got ready for my day. When I came back.......the cleaning lady had been in there.......why? I didn't expect anyone to be in the room till I left Sunday morning. Saturday morning was a better situation......Mr. Grumpy wasn't as grumpy, although it was raining cats and dogs, I decided to kinda stay in my room and chill, cause it was a lazy hazy day. So I'm trying to relax and I hear Mr. Grumpy yelling orders to the cleaning staff most the day. I did tell the lady that I didn't need my room cleaned that day. So, I'm trying to relax and had to hear all this yelling and vacuums and such going on. I decided to take a short ride for something to eat. I was gone about 2 hours and came back and they were STILL mopping and cleaning the halls and front lobby and such! It didn't look that much different, but smelled really nice. I went to my room and about an hour later the noise was over. I then took a much
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Deborah from Florida

Never to return again and will discourage others

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at many hotels in my travels, and this facility is the worst experience of all. I reserved a stay of 2 nights 12/19/13 and 12/20/13. I stayed only one night. My room was unsatisfactory in cleanliness, and my bed was uncomfortable. The surrounding neighborhood was unsafe. I spoke with the front desk manager about the above with emphasis on the bed. It was lumpy and hard. He told me it was brand new. I informed the manager that I would be checking out early for reasons of not getting any sleep due to the bed and requested a re-fund for the night I would not be staying. He refused and hung up on me. I have never received this kind of treatment anywhere by anyone. I will discourage anyone from staying at this facility, or any other Motel 8.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Blanket had a tear in it. Room was old but ok. Toilet did not work too well. Front desk was ok. Hotel overall was ok at best.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by debbie from florida

you get what you pay for

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was not clean. After morning shower I noticed there was hair in the sink, and not mine ( wrong color and length). Must have come from the towel, which obviously was nor clean. Bed uncomfortable.do not recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013