Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rein from Leesburg

More wash cloths...

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms could use a iron and hair dryer...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin from Polk county

A cheap fav.

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I like waffles for breakfast. They are updating the hotels so not the nicest. But I see what they are striving for. Good price for what you get.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Tara Patten from Lady Lake, Fl

horrible

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel had dust everywhere...trash all over the lobby....no breakfast which was one of the reasons we stayed there...no hotel security...when we checked in, went to the room where bedspread was torn and just looked unhealthy to stay, we turned right around and checked right back out...Stayed at Marriott in The Villages instead which was a very nice place...so basically I lost the money for this room since it was booked through a third party....Overall, do yourself a favor and do not book this hotel!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen Dellinger from Leesburg, Florida

Horrible experience!

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was the worst motel I have ever stayed in!! The entire motel was under construction, with carpet rolls, giant boxes & furniture stacked everywhere in the portico, the foyer, the lobby area and in front of the unattended check-in desk. The hotel staff was sloppily dressed and uninterested to the point of almost being rude & the room itself was a total disaster!! The shower door would not close at all, which meant that the bathroom floor was flooded after a shower, the light over my bed and the one over the TV flickered all night long even after being turned off and the smoke detector for the room was in a drawer!! There were stacks of dirty laundry right outside my door on the floor and, on the ground, the view right outside the window of this room, was one of tons of trash, including old sinks, paint buckets, shower doors, etc. The motel should NEVER have been open during this time of remodeling.......it clearly wasn't ready for guests. It was disgusting and I can't say enough bad things about it..........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to bad

Posted Oct 23, 2013
It was nice but they were remodeling the hotel ....good location walmart next door ....
2 out of 5
by PA from Florida

Better motels nearby

Posted Oct 21, 2013
First time here will be the last. Reception staff tired and not very friendly or helpful. Breakfast ending at 9 am on a weekend. There are several much better and cleaner looking motels nearby for a similar price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth from Brown

Great Value

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stay at Sleep Inn when we have to pick up kids from the Warren Willis United Methodist Camp at Leesburg; it is clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, and it is being updated/re-modeled, but that did not create any inconvenience at all. The updated rooms have a microwave and small refrigerator, which is a welcome amenity.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DK

Train Wreak

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not only is the hotel in the middle of a constrution zone with all the roads ripped making it very diffucult to get in and out. The hote is in the middle of a major overhaul. the entry and lobby pilled high with boxes. Strong smell of pain. everything apart. No fitness room etc. The customers should be given a warnig before booking a facility that is just barely open and torn apart.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by sleep inn from leesburg

disappointing

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awful conditions.