Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

OK basic hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Clean the shower and the bathroom door, vacuum daily, and get more towels so the front desk doesn't have to dry them and bring them up to us at 10pm.
Location: Fishing, flea market
Thank goodness for our reservation because this place was packed all three nights we were there. The staff was overwhelmed, the shower and the bathroom door were filthy and they never gave us enough towels. The only thing that made it ok was the staff and the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
No maid service. No follow up by manager after requesting call.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom binghamton, ny

looking to buy house

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: TANYA
Cons: breakfast sausage (ugh)
Location: great location., walmart across street, near restaurants, stores, etc. on main route 441
the staff was helpful, Tanya went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant, she printed out routes for us to both coasts as we did not want to use interstates as the gps gave us.. she printed out our boarding passes for our flight back. she was always smiling and seemed truly caring that we have a pleasant stay at the hotel. the cleaning staff was the best always greeting us with a smile and an extra towel if needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The price and the kind staff.
Cons: A little elbow grease in the common areas would help a lot. Stains on the walls in the stairs would be an easy clean up.
Staff was very nice and helpful. They called to let me know that although I paid for a non smoking room they had no more left. They did upgrade us to a king room for our troubles. Nothing about the hotel will wow you except maybe someone on the staff. We paid very little for the room and it was about what I would expect for that kind of price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Good customer service

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Booked a non smoking room through expedia. Upon arrival of the hotel, I was informed that expedia did not provide my preferences to them. I had to take a smoking room. Not happy about that. Manager tried to accommodate my request but had no other availability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable cost, close to The Villages

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Internet, TV service, breakfast options
Room was fairly basic, internet was inconsistent due to recent storm. Ran out of food at one breakfast. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Check in

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Zero
Cons: Idont think You could Fix It?
Check in at 730 PM on Fri Night . Gave me Room on 2Floor Open Door People In Room. Went Back to Lobby and Said To The Giirl their people in Room You Gave Me why Is That? No Answer We Fix That Gave me room On 3Floor When Too Room Open Door And People with Dog in Room? By they I want out hotel But they Assured me that it wouldn't Happen again? Got a Room finally but by then it took over A Hour and I was Tired. Room had Problems like Water not hot in shower, light that wouldn't go out, and people with kids above running around until 1230PM. You could Say I Was beat up and You Want me Rate This hotel Their Is No Number for this Sleep hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

housekeeping

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Unfortunately the bath room was not well taken care of and was not properly supplied
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad but could have been better

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The check in process was smooth. The room was very clean and comfortable, especially considering the rate. The lady at the front desk was extremely nice and tried to be helpful. I only have a couple of minor complaints. There were no towels, washcloths, or soap in my room. There was none at the front desk right after check in so I had to wait and try again in the morning. Waiting on those items delayed me a bit but nothing major. Breakfast was minimal and they rushed to clean it up and put everything away while we were still waiting to make waffles. I was there before 9 but it was crowded and difficult to get to what little food there was available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norman, OK

If you want to save $,this place will do just fine

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: The price is good. Staff friendly. Fridge and microwave in room.
Cons: The first night, I did notice a slight odor - musty? A tub would be nice. There were only showers.
Location: Denny's, Wal Mart very close. Orlando very easy commute from here!
Rooms appeared to have been renovated. Good condition. Second night there was quite a bit of noise during the night from some guests. Staff very friendly. Nice way to save money and have a decent place to stay for night or 2.