Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas Texas

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Helped us decide we're not ready for retirement living.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
It is a very nice hotel staff is super friendly and has a small town feel of the old Florida
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location in The Villages perfect!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: Everything in The Villages us top notch.
Couldn't gave been better!!! The staff and evening doings were great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but need new mattresses

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Cons: Firmer mattresses.
We had 2 queen beds. One extremely sold mattress, killed my back, other was a little better but still quite soft. A friend left us guest passes at the front desk, however staff couldn't, find them indicating nothing was left for us. On day two we inquired again with a different staff member who opened up a different desk draw and found them. They need a better system.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the activities of the Square

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Ok and food was ok as well
Cons: One light fixture 2 bulbs out tried to change plug to no avail, one fixture had loose lamp shade Room 303 fixtures near window
Location: Great
My experience at the Villages was very good, nice people and plenty to see and do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers, FL

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Overall, it was a pleasant stay. However the TV in my room was horrible.Paychan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: The hall carpeting could be much better...newer perhaps.
Location: Lots to do and lots to see.
Everything was great. I would always recommend a room overlooking the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davidfrom Clinton CT

2 Night Stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day David, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your short visit to The Villages. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your kind words and wonderful rating and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Christy Kitt General Manager The Waterfront Inn Hotel, The Villages
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WALTER W.from Wheaton, IL

You will love your stay !

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is magnificant, as nice as any highly rated hotel! Very beautiful room and the best shower I have ever been in. Must have been the highest pressure and volume of water possible. Beds were a dream. The hotel is less than a block to a town square with restaurants etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day WALTER W, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your suite during your stay. It is very pleasing to read that our rooms meet your needs by providing you heavenly experience. We hope to welcome you back to The Waterfront Inn should your travels brings you back to the Villages. Travel Safe Always!! Christy Kitt General Manager The Waterfront Inn Hotel, The Villages
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

Quick trip to The Villages

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, fresh, even smells good!
Cons: The hallways are too chilly at times.
Location: Look up The Villages. There is too much to talk about in this short survey.
We are planning on moving to the Villages as soon as I can sell my practice. We have been to The Villages many times, so many times, in fact, that the powers to be won't let us stay in one of their rental villas...The Waterfront Hotel is truly a very nice hotel, with all of the ammenities one would expect!