Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

Quick trip to The Villages

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, fresh, even smells good!
Cons: The hallways are too chilly at times.
Location: Look up The Villages. There is too much to talk about in this short survey.
We are planning on moving to the Villages as soon as I can sell my practice. We have been to The Villages many times, so many times, in fact, that the powers to be won't let us stay in one of their rental villas...The Waterfront Hotel is truly a very nice hotel, with all of the ammenities one would expect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north bay

All good!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Location on the lake was lovely.
Cons: Dining room service a bit scattered. But the food was good.
Location: Golf,golf golf.
We had a lovely time at the Waterfront Inn. It is a great way to become familiar with Lake Sumpter Landing and get right into the Villages vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice hotel - Great Price

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Our accommodations were excellent. The receptionist at the desk was friendly and very helpful. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Beautiful property and very clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Waterfront Inn Hotel, The Villages and posting wonderful comments about our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be happy to share your comments with my staff - they will be encouraged by it. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Christy Kitt General Manager The Waterfront Inn Hotel, The Villages
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peasant Stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Breakfast buffett
Location: The Villages has everything and more, even if you are not a golfer.
As with other reviews, this hotel is a bit dated with its decor. However, it is not shabby or worn and therefore is easily over looked. This is the only hotel in the square and much worth the location. It is within walking distance of everything in the square. I found a better deal on line even after going the front desk. The breakfast was just ok, but grab a coffee and sit on the back deck overlooking the lake and then go to TooJays from breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Waterfront Inn Hotel, The Villages for your accommodation needs. I am glad we were able to make it comfortable for you during your visit by providing you with clean accommodations, complimentary amenities with wonderful large suites. Our closeness to the Spanish Springs Village offers many restaurants and shopping venues to choose from within walking distance, which is most convenient for our guests to enjoy. Again, thank you for your kind words and we hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon if you happen to return to the area. Christy Kitt General Manager The Waterfront Inn Hotel, The Villages
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Beautiful hotel by the Lake and in the center of stores and restaurants. If you are looking for renovated rooms this is not the place to stay since it is like a hotel in the old days, the hallways have wall covers with designs. If you are looking for a young crowd atmosphere definitely not the place. This is a retirement type of town. Very friendly people live in the Villages. Very convenient location to walk to the restaurants and relax by the lake. Beautiful scenery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are pleased you enjoyed your recent trip to the Villages area. As mentioned, our location is wonderfully situated in the Lake Sumter Landing Market Square with lots of restaurants and shops nearby for our guests’ enjoyment. Thank you again for your gracious comments and we do hope to welcome you back very soon. Christy Kitt General Manager The Waterfront Inn Hotel, The Villages
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with VERY accommodating staff!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: The Waterfront is right in the midst of all the fun things to do in The Villages!
From check in to check out every staff member was so nice, personable and extremely helpful. They went out of their way to help us out with requests that weren't the standard requests! I would stay there again and thoroughly enjoy the cleanliness, helpfulness and graciousness by everyone we met!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill V

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Very dated not worth the cost. Had an adjoining room and could hear everything children at midnight not a good experience at The Villages.