Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by reg

Very nice hotel close to facilities

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Everything. Seemed very popular with family groups.
Cons: Nil
Location: Within walking distance to train station
Found staff to be very helpful and considerate as we did not speak Spanish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fred from Coffs Harbour NSW 2450, Australia

Great value, clean rooms, friendly staff

Posted Feb 21, 2012
Location: Handy location in close to all the tourist venues
We only stayed one night but found our room comfortable and the staff pleasant and helpful. We missed out on dinner since they don't do meals on Monday nights but the cafe was really nice. Very nice boutique style hotel and would recommend to anyone on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

TRYP Hotel Leganes

Posted Nov 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent value. Sleeping room and bathroom were a bit small for two people, but otherwise it was a great experience. The full breakfast buffet is worth half what we paid for the room. Staff at this hotel is extremely professional and courteous. We used the hotel as a base of operations to visit Madrid, some 11 km to the north. The first two days, we used the Metro to go and come. Big mistake. Use the RENFE Cercanias line to go to Atocha Station in Madrid. It's less expensive than the Metro and takes only 15 minutes, instead of an hour by subway. We would stay at this hotel again. Leganes itself is charming and on one of our four days in the area, we chose to explore Leganes instead of going into Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from AUSTRALIA BRISBANE

TRYP LEGANES SPAIN

Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
WE FOUND THE HOTEL CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND EFFICENT HOWEVER. CARPERTS ON STAIRWELLS NEED REPLACING STAYED EIGHT NIGHTS GOOD VALUE. FOR 3 STAR
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to downtown Leganes, excellent location,

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Near supermarkets , stores , and downtown leganes. Service at the Hotel excellent and room clean. i would recommend this hotel , excellent for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Nothing to be Impressed About

Posted Oct 30, 2009
The room was very small and had no window, it was very claustrophobic. When we asked the front desk for a room with a window the price of the room would have doubled. The hotel is clean enough but slightly outdated. If you were visiting Leganes specifically it probably wouldnt be a bad option. However, if you were in Spain to see Madrid there are many more options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Fantastic Hotel - Leganes Town is Fab!

Posted Dec 11, 2008 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in Leganes which is a lovely little town south of Madrid. It has a local Supermarket which sells EVERYTHING! Madrid is only 15 minutes on the Metro (1Euro each way) which is only a 5 minute walk from Hotel. In Madrid not many people speak any English but in the Hotel all of the staff could speak enough to help and were very friendly, even gave us free maps of the area and drew on all the bars and sites. The taxi from the airport cost 42 Euro but if you get the metro as we did on the way back it cost onky 6 Euro!! Fantastic holiday, would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for La Cubierta

Posted Jun 12, 2008
The hotel was spotlessly clean as were the rooms and the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful.The breakfast was also very goog. My teenage children were going to a pop concert at the nearby venue, La Cubierta and the hotel was in walking distance. Also there is a direct train from the nearby Leganes Central railway station into Attocha which we found much more convenient than the tube.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

it was okay

Posted Jan 3, 2008
I had difficulty calling to the US and did not receive a wake up call as requested the first night.