Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharnifrom Australia

A good place to stay in Legaspi

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Hotel St Ellis twice in one trip to Albay and both times I was pretty impressed. Their free airport transfer is fantastic and the breakfast and room service are delicious. The second room I stayed in was pretty worn out. The roof was blackened and the fridge didn't work, it was a little disappointing compared to the room I had during my first stay. The staff are extremely friendly and always eager to help. The transport I arranged through them however was always extremely over priced so I'd suggest using other means to organise taxis or private cars. The biggest let down I found was the lack of cash. There's no facilities to change money, you're not always able to swap larger notes for smaller ones and I was unable to pay cash during check out because they had no change. All in all a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharnifrom Australia

Very impressed

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel St Ellis is situated within walking distance of ATMs, some small stores and Embarcadero. The staff are extremely helpful and super friendly, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Legazpi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melindafrom Philippines

Great Location...

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just right with our planned itineraries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel St. Ellis

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, rooms are good
Cons: The pool is not very nice and could be vastly improved with some clever touches, as it is it's very basic.
Location: Mayon volcano, but the city itself is not a pleasant place to be.
We booked this hotel as a base of operations to do the Donsol whale sharks & fireflies tours. The hotel is generally fine, but the city itself is not a particularly pleasant place. We literally did not want to go outside unless we were being picked up to go somewhere. Makes sense to stay in Legaspi if you are doing volcano trekking, but otherwise stay in Donsol itself, which is much nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephenfrom Chicago

Third best hotel in Legazpi

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very fine and clean hotel - with most things working well. Fine for an overnight - but not for a holiday longer stay. Breakfast minimal, but nice. Service good. With Misibis super-expensive, Oriental is #1; Venezia #2 and St. Ellis #3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jofrom Australia

Fantastic service in a falling down city

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff are amazing in their willingness to help & their friendly demeanor. I have no doubt that you wouldn't find better service in a comparable location. I think it would be a mistake however, to expect Western style 5-star standards in a city as poor as Legaspi. The central location gives easy access to the city itself, however it is quite a distance to the coast & the other natural attractions of Albay. It just depends what you are after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerryfrom Rocklin, CA USA

Nice location.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Contract/referrals with other tourism vendors.
My stay was acceptable and as a world traveler, I expect a certain amount of excellence especially at a property rated as a 4 star. Overall comfort is above average but staff is somewhat ill equipped with several information for the traveling tourist such as referrals to vendors that caters to special interests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alvin S.from Australia

Great staffs

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service and location.Comfortable stay the only drawback is the outrageous no smoking policy of the whole city even in open areas e.g.beach front.Not the hotel's fault but the silly ordinance passed by bored politicians.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2012 on Hotels.com