Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel St. Ellis

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, rooms are good
Cons: The pool is not very nice and could be vastly improved with some clever touches, as it is it's very basic.
Location: Mayon volcano, but the city itself is not a pleasant place to be.
We booked this hotel as a base of operations to do the Donsol whale sharks & fireflies tours. The hotel is generally fine, but the city itself is not a particularly pleasant place. We literally did not want to go outside unless we were being picked up to go somewhere. Makes sense to stay in Legaspi if you are doing volcano trekking, but otherwise stay in Donsol itself, which is much nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen from Chicago

Third best hotel in Legazpi

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very fine and clean hotel - with most things working well. Fine for an overnight - but not for a holiday longer stay. Breakfast minimal, but nice. Service good. With Misibis super-expensive, Oriental is #1; Venezia #2 and St. Ellis #3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jo from Australia

Fantastic service in a falling down city

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff are amazing in their willingness to help & their friendly demeanor. I have no doubt that you wouldn't find better service in a comparable location. I think it would be a mistake however, to expect Western style 5-star standards in a city as poor as Legaspi. The central location gives easy access to the city itself, however it is quite a distance to the coast & the other natural attractions of Albay. It just depends what you are after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Rocklin, CA USA

Nice location.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Contract/referrals with other tourism vendors.
My stay was acceptable and as a world traveler, I expect a certain amount of excellence especially at a property rated as a 4 star. Overall comfort is above average but staff is somewhat ill equipped with several information for the traveling tourist such as referrals to vendors that caters to special interests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alvin S. from Australia

Great staffs

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service and location.Comfortable stay the only drawback is the outrageous no smoking policy of the whole city even in open areas e.g.beach front.Not the hotel's fault but the silly ordinance passed by bored politicians.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

business Hotel, not for a vacation time!

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Is a business Hotel, small pool with very little sun; not really for a vacation time! Rooms are big and clean; location is city center, 10 min walking distances from Embarcadero ( shopping center ). as November 2012 no WiFi in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

St. Ellis

Posted Oct 11, 2012
A very nice property with excellent staff and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren from Sydney. Australia

Best new hotel in Legazpi City, Bicol, Philippines

Posted Jun 1, 2012
Pros: Staff efficiency and friendliness, room quality and fit, restaurant ambience and high end menu, large pool, great SPA on level 2, Security, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centre of Legazpi City, Bicol by two malls
This hotel is a model not only for Bicol but the entire Philippines. A quick efficient airport collection, speedy checkin process, friendly smiles and acknowledgement by all staff, a 5 star Hotel experience at a very competitive price. Lets begin. This Hotel is new and part of a redevelopment of Legazpi City in Bicol, the owner has also developed a nearbye eco friendly mall and provides free electric transport between the hotel and the mall. At checkin a smiling Lea provided a warm welcome and was great with quick solutions to all requirements. Customer service standards throughout the hotel are a model for the Philippines. The rooms have large screen lcd television, mood lighting, high flow hot water rain showers, the best bed and pillow combination I have experienced in asia. The included breakfast was superb, such variety catering to many tastes and requirements, The hotel has a 5'6" deep pool that is private and superbly clean. The spa on level 2 has great massage combination including reflexolgy, swedish, thai combinations for around 1000 peso for an hour. Secuirity is efficient, laundry quick and well priced. Overall A+