Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manila

Value for Money Optimized

Posted Mar 31, 2015
A very decent hotel one could get at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

My stay at La Piazza

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: I like the location of the hotel just on the outskirts of downtown, so it's quiet in the evening. The distance is walkable but a tricycle is easier.
Cons: Build a swimming pool in the back, that would be awesome, relaxing by the pool with the view of Mayon Volcano.
Location: As I mentioned just on the outskirts of downtown Legaspi. Not much to do nearby, also very close to the airport.
This is my second time to stay at this property and would return again on future trips. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manila, Philippines

There were crawling ants in the bed

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Free wifi
Cons: Crawling ants in the bed and walls. A simple ant bait solution should take care of the pest.
Location: Waway restaurant and 1st Colonnial Grill at the nearby mall.
Ants were crawling in the bed and in the wall which almost bit our baby. The staff replaced the bed sheets after we reported it. Other than that the room and facilities looked clean. Free wifi. No breakfast, no swimming pool though. The hotel is a bit overpriced too, although our room and bed are quite big. There are not much other choices for decent well-priced hotels in the city though with good reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Enriquefrom US

Excellent!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comfortable one
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weilheim, Bayern

Ruhiger Lage

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Freundliche hilfsbereite Personal. Hotel liegt weit v zentrum, Busse etc. fahren vor hotel vorbei. Sauber, mayon volcano zu sehen aus hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rong

Bicol experienced

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Me and my wife had a great time with you and your team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ellsworthfrom abilene

Good value

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
nice clean rooms very freindly helpful staff. Much better room for the price than others we have stayed at in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Good experience definitely will recommend to a fri

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Awesome place to stay I will going to used this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manuelfrom California

Good rates, awesome view, pleasant stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
My dad and I had a pleasant stay at La Piazza. We got a good deal for this place. Even though this hotel was not at the city center, it was a short tricycle or cab ride away. The amenities for this hotel were definitely sufficient for our needs. The staff were friendly and responsive. The breakfast buffet selections changed daily, so that was good. What I liked the most about the standard room that we booked (at the second level) was that we were able to view the majestic Mayon Volcano from our window!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamelafrom Manila

perfect for business people

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
very comfortable, location is very near the city proper