Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

no more than 3 stars

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: breakfast and wifi, dinner restaurant even if I was not allowed to smoke on its terrace
Cons: everything exept the breakfast and the wifi
Location: visiting the countryside arround Lepazpi
It is never a 4 or 5 star Hotel, facilities like bath room are a little bit smelly, the door of the bath room cannot be propperly closed or locked, the transport to the Airport was not available even if I ordered it one day in advance, no aircon in the restaurant/ breakfast room, only one towel in the bath room WIFI was super (maybe I was the only one user), restaurant for dinner is good- no smoking at the out door area of this restaurant- no idea why, breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Ca.

Great view of the Mayor volcano

Posted Mar 7, 2015
We were three in the group. Upon arrival we were amazed at the view! Upon entering the lobby we were equally amazed at the decor and super friendly service. Our room was normal, comfortable but not fancy. The bathroom was the problem. The shower overflowed and a big cockroch started to walk around the bathroom. We reported the problem and it was solved Pronto. The restaurant has an amazing breakfast buffet and the staff is the best! I will define go back again. We only stayed one knight. we also had a massage. Again we were very happy with the staff. So friendly and eager to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Great View for the price

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: View of Mayon..Infinity Pool was a nice even though my time in it was little to none.
Cons: Deferred maintenance should be a top priority...can't be the best if the maintenance isn't taken care of properly and promptly.
Location: Not much,,you're at the top of a hill and surrounding area is "sketchy" to say the least.
4 day stay in Legazpi 1st night was at a place call'd Tourist Hotel (never again)...upgraded to the Oriental Legazpi because of previous reviews and to get a good view of Mayon... Overall the stay was great...being from the Bay Area (U.S) getting used to the heat was a challenge no matter the hotel.. but Oriental Legazpi was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deliafrom Greve, Denmark

dejligt hotel og meget venlige personale

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
vi har boet her I 5 dage, det var fantastisk, flot udsigt, søde og meget venlige personale. jeg ville bor her næste gang vi kommer på besøg igen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noelfrom Las Vegas, NV

Great hotel with the view of the Mayon Volcano.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Everything was great. No complaints.
Cons: Hotel maintenance, i.e.. repaint of some exposed rusting and faded paint. Better air condition in the lobby and general areas.
Location: Access to walking/trails (Puro Beach, Legazpi Blvd and Lingnon Hill), Embarcadero Commercial Area, Pacific Mall and 5 minutes to the airport.
I attended my high school reunion and I booked my wife with her friends at the Oriental. I was impressed with the hotel location overlooking the magestic Mayon volcano, Lignon Hill and parts of the city. I am equally impressed with the infinity pool, staff services and restaurant. World class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best view of the Mayon!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Service and location and amenities!
Our stay at the Oriental was excellent. I read reviews about complaints of no AC in common areas, that is nonsense, you are in one of the hottest countries in the world so learn to enjoy it. The room and facilities were excellent though the gym could use some additional machine and updated ones. Care might be taken to scrub the pool more often... The only problem we had there was internet access but we did not complain early enough and loud enough. Once I had had enough of the problem, I sought out the manager and the problem was rectifed very quickly as the wireless router refused to accept my laptop MAC address at one point and regular staff of course could not determine the problem but since I did not pursue it hotly the IT staff was not called in to assess the problem and once they were it took an hour or more to locate the cause of a very difficult problem to solve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Balikbayanfrom Australia

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was renovated, clean and nice, the staff are helpful, BUT we are VERY disappointed, the Hallway coming and going to elevator was very HOT (no air conditioning) and the worse thing, we have booked the room on 3rd floor with the Mount View site BUT when we get there we have been moved to 5th floor ugly view. I believe this has something to do with the huge group meeting held in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rossfrom Perth West Australia

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff; great breakfast.
Cons: Took a while to find our booking but I guess the internet isn't best serviced out of Legazpi.
Location: Close to town and shops, great views of Mayon volcano.
Friendly staff, nice meals, clean room. As in most parts of the Philippines the water supply pressure isn't constant so don't expect to have a shower and flush the toilet at the same time. WiFi Internet worked well and was secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Icleefrom Pasig

Could have been better

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cons: Arrived 2:30pm and room still was not available. After several follow up, was switched to another available room of the same category. Effort was there but the expected level of service could have been better. Room was a bit warm despite the 10 degrees dial. Pros: food is Jasmine outlet was surprisingly good. Hubby had the melting ribs though baked fish was so-so. Breakfast selection was fine with cereals, rolls, rice, viands, egg station and salad station. Am not a fan of powdered juice, though. The view is superb with Mayon and the bay in front while hotel is on top of a hill.
1 out of 5
by Donniefrom seattle

Nice from the outside

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Worst experience ever. The hotel does not have consistent hot water. I stayed there for 12 days and only had hot showers for 2 of those days. Complained 5 times and each time the front desk acted like it was the first time I complained about the lack of hot water. Their method of trouble shooting the problem is to send someone to stand in the shower and let the water run, each time at least 30 mins, then to tell me, see it's getting warmer. Having to let the water run for 30 mins to get it from cold to room temperature warm is completely unacceptable. This repeated itself until I just have up after the 5th time of complaining. It was clear they do not care or do not know how to fix the problem. If you read the other reviews on trip advisors, which I did not before booking, then you will see that this is an on going problem. Book with care.