Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from millbrae california

Nice view of mayon volcano

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Great customer service at jasmine restaurant by loreane??? Good food selection. Very nice swimming pool overlooking the beautiful mayon volcano. A picturesque moments indeed! However, some staff are not knowledgeable of hotels informations...on the job training was a common excuses. At front desk, slow to adapt customer flow or needs. Made us wait for a lot longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The Hotel is strategically located at the city, you can view Legazpi city vicinity and the Mayon Volcano.
Cons: Its Elevator panel board needs repair/improvement. Air conditioning at the Lobby is not so good medyo mainit.
Location: The Hotel is strategically located at the city, you can view Legazpi city vicinity and the Mayon Volcano.
The pool is ok my 4 years old son enjoy swimming due to its warm water. Hotel staff is very accommodating and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Breathtaking views

Posted Apr 19, 2015
What can I say, this was a great hotel, not too crowded and the right amount of ammenities. The view really takes this to a new level.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

no more than 3 stars

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: breakfast and wifi, dinner restaurant even if I was not allowed to smoke on its terrace
Cons: everything exept the breakfast and the wifi
Location: visiting the countryside arround Lepazpi
It is never a 4 or 5 star Hotel, facilities like bath room are a little bit smelly, the door of the bath room cannot be propperly closed or locked, the transport to the Airport was not available even if I ordered it one day in advance, no aircon in the restaurant/ breakfast room, only one towel in the bath room WIFI was super (maybe I was the only one user), restaurant for dinner is good- no smoking at the out door area of this restaurant- no idea why, breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by GANG from 上海

一行4人的黎牙实比出游

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
首先 服务人员的态度真的是不错 “一见你就笑” 看你就就打招呼 房间也比较大 也有一个阳台 因为在山上的缘故 风很大 衣服半天就能晾干 但是阳台的落地窗必须关紧 不然会有很大的风声 房间的角落有些许墙皮脱落 希望酒店能够及时修补 床单毛巾每天都会换新 很干净舒服 酒店早餐很丰盛!我们一行4人住的很惬意 唯一的不足就是因为酒店是修筑在山上 突突车没法从前面开上去(坡度太陡)每次只能绕后山会追加一点费用 或者让TUTU车放在前山的台阶下 自己拾阶而上!总体而言酒店不错 价格略有小贵
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca.

Great view of the Mayor volcano

Posted Mar 7, 2015
We were three in the group. Upon arrival we were amazed at the view! Upon entering the lobby we were equally amazed at the decor and super friendly service. Our room was normal, comfortable but not fancy. The bathroom was the problem. The shower overflowed and a big cockroch started to walk around the bathroom. We reported the problem and it was solved Pronto. The restaurant has an amazing breakfast buffet and the staff is the best! I will define go back again. We only stayed one knight. we also had a massage. Again we were very happy with the staff. So friendly and eager to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

位置因为在山上 突突车除非从后山绕个圈子 相对坡度比较小 不然是上不来的 服务比较好 但是就是车子比

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
度假不错 风景无敌 无边泳池直面马荣
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen from Antipolo City

Perfect place for a quick vacay

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I enjoyed our 3days& 2 nights vacation last december... We arrived at 10am in the morning expecting that we still need to wait for a number of hours for our room to be available. However, we were really surprised when we were told that the room will be ready in 30minutes. While waiting, we were served with lemongrass & pandan juice which was very refreshing. Lobby area was big that you can just lounge as long ascyou want to without being so guilty that somebody might need a seat. The staffs were also very helpful especially when we inquired about the tour packages. They even gave us a cheaper option and we didn't regret availing the tour package. Food was good and has variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by francisco from philippines

It was ok

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
excellent executive suite, but the pool was under maintenance for weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great View for the price

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: View of Mayon..Infinity Pool was a nice even though my time in it was little to none.
Cons: Deferred maintenance should be a top priority...can't be the best if the maintenance isn't taken care of properly and promptly.
Location: Not much,,you're at the top of a hill and surrounding area is "sketchy" to say the least.
4 day stay in Legazpi 1st night was at a place call'd Tourist Hotel (never again)...upgraded to the Oriental Legazpi because of previous reviews and to get a good view of Mayon... Overall the stay was great...being from the Bay Area (U.S) getting used to the heat was a challenge no matter the hotel.. but Oriental Legazpi was very pleasant.