Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noelfrom Las Vegas, NV

Great hotel with the view of the Mayon Volcano.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Everything was great. No complaints.
Cons: Hotel maintenance, i.e.. repaint of some exposed rusting and faded paint. Better air condition in the lobby and general areas.
Location: Access to walking/trails (Puro Beach, Legazpi Blvd and Lingnon Hill), Embarcadero Commercial Area, Pacific Mall and 5 minutes to the airport.
I attended my high school reunion and I booked my wife with her friends at the Oriental. I was impressed with the hotel location overlooking the magestic Mayon volcano, Lignon Hill and parts of the city. I am equally impressed with the infinity pool, staff services and restaurant. World class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best view of the Mayon!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Service and location and amenities!
Our stay at the Oriental was excellent. I read reviews about complaints of no AC in common areas, that is nonsense, you are in one of the hottest countries in the world so learn to enjoy it. The room and facilities were excellent though the gym could use some additional machine and updated ones. Care might be taken to scrub the pool more often... The only problem we had there was internet access but we did not complain early enough and loud enough. Once I had had enough of the problem, I sought out the manager and the problem was rectifed very quickly as the wireless router refused to accept my laptop MAC address at one point and regular staff of course could not determine the problem but since I did not pursue it hotly the IT staff was not called in to assess the problem and once they were it took an hour or more to locate the cause of a very difficult problem to solve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Balikbayanfrom Australia

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was renovated, clean and nice, the staff are helpful, BUT we are VERY disappointed, the Hallway coming and going to elevator was very HOT (no air conditioning) and the worse thing, we have booked the room on 3rd floor with the Mount View site BUT when we get there we have been moved to 5th floor ugly view. I believe this has something to do with the huge group meeting held in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rossfrom Perth West Australia

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff; great breakfast.
Cons: Took a while to find our booking but I guess the internet isn't best serviced out of Legazpi.
Location: Close to town and shops, great views of Mayon volcano.
Friendly staff, nice meals, clean room. As in most parts of the Philippines the water supply pressure isn't constant so don't expect to have a shower and flush the toilet at the same time. WiFi Internet worked well and was secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Icleefrom Pasig

Could have been better

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cons: Arrived 2:30pm and room still was not available. After several follow up, was switched to another available room of the same category. Effort was there but the expected level of service could have been better. Room was a bit warm despite the 10 degrees dial. Pros: food is Jasmine outlet was surprisingly good. Hubby had the melting ribs though baked fish was so-so. Breakfast selection was fine with cereals, rolls, rice, viands, egg station and salad station. Am not a fan of powdered juice, though. The view is superb with Mayon and the bay in front while hotel is on top of a hill.
1 out of 5
by Donniefrom seattle

Nice from the outside

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Worst experience ever. The hotel does not have consistent hot water. I stayed there for 12 days and only had hot showers for 2 of those days. Complained 5 times and each time the front desk acted like it was the first time I complained about the lack of hot water. Their method of trouble shooting the problem is to send someone to stand in the shower and let the water run, each time at least 30 mins, then to tell me, see it's getting warmer. Having to let the water run for 30 mins to get it from cold to room temperature warm is completely unacceptable. This repeated itself until I just have up after the 5th time of complaining. It was clear they do not care or do not know how to fix the problem. If you read the other reviews on trip advisors, which I did not before booking, then you will see that this is an on going problem. Book with care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok:

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Staff/environment/view are excellent; but the rooms has little bugs all around and the bathroom lights are dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Noreenfrom Long Island

Lovely in every way!

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was excellent every where you turned. The room was lovely, with the exception of a dirty top sheet that was immediately replaced. The infinity pool was beautiful and relaxing! I hosted a dinner for 11 ---we lounged for four hours on their beautiful veranda with the gorgeous view of the famous Mayon volcano but were not rushed by the staff---they were most attentive to our every need! This was my second visit---and I can't wait to come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizafrom Canada

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
We have a wonderful stay in the hotel, jayson at the reception and Anne in the breakfast buffet are very friendly anyway all the staff are freindly. It is highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
The only problem I had was it took a while to get water to room.