Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Great for families

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Caters well for families, food was delicious. Helpful staff and very friendly.
Cons: Greater notification regarding the impact of Nyepi to guests on website when booking. We probably would have changed our dates if we knew in advance.
Location: Fabulous clean beaches, lots of shopping and transport availability.
First time to Bali and first time travelling with our little one (18 months). Hotel is great for families and caters well. The buffet breakfast is absolutely fabulous. We had a brilliant time. The only points I would like to make are that we knew Nyepi (Day of Silence) was to occur whilst we were there, but the impact was far greater than expected. You find you are really affected over 36 hours, not 24 hours as indicated as everything on the island starts to close down mid-afternoon the day before. More details on the impact to guests should be available on the website when booking. You are confined to the resort which isn't problematic however the menus are reduced and prices jacked up about 25% on EVERYTHING because you are forced to stay there. They cut out happy hour for the day, there was not enough staff to cater for the amount of people trying to eat dinner at the same time.. It was really disappointing. We also found we were unable to get any babysitters for the day after Nyepi (when we tried to book 2 days in advance) because everyone went back to their villages, or just not available. However, we had a fabulous time and would definitely not hesitate to recommend to others. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank you

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Ask the public not to throw garbage on the beach
Location: Great location to go to either end of bali - plus close to shopping, surfing, daily adventures and much more
This is always a relaxing experience - the staff is wonderful, hotel always amazon - the grounds are a paradise and all at a reasonable price - blessings, Doug swenson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel central location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great hotel enjoyed our stay close to beach and shopping good service and fantastic breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The hotel is clean & gardens are beautiful. The staff can not do enough for you but it's getting old & tired. Rooms can be smelly & they still charge top dollar to stay there. So many other hotels I would stay in for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom polynésie française

un super hôtel

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: le cadre, les restaurants , les piscines, la gentillesse et le professionnalisme du personnel, la chambre
Cons: un peu loin des centres commerciaux 15 min à pied mais cela se fait bien
Location: proximité de la plages, pleins de petits restos plus seul de l'hôtel, les boutiques
Tout à été parfait de l'arrivée au départ, il suffit juste de poser ces valises et se laisser aller ... l'hôtel est superbe bien entretenu, des grandes piscines, les repas surtout les buffets sont méga copieux et pour tout les goûts , les chambres spacieuse propre et très bien équipé (douche plus baignoire)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KALGOORLIE WA

FANTASTIC STAFF AND HOTEL

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: STAYED BEFORE . LOVE THE POOL AREA AND STAFF
LOVED EVERY MINUTE. FOOD WAS GREAT AND PPOL BAR THE BEST.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, AUS

Beautiful resort, great facilities, lovely staff!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Holidaying with my partner, we absolutely loved our stay at Padma Resort! So many facilities that even on those lazy days when you can't be bothered to venture too far, the resort had enough going on that you were more than happy to stay there for the day! Between the gym, pools, breakfast buffet and various restaurants, we were set. There are also other services on offer however these were the ones my boyfriend and I used the most. Rooms were comfortable only suggestion would be to increase the lighting as it was difficult to do my make-up if it wasn't day time. This resort is not brand new so rooms had expected wear and tear (I include this only because I've seen one too many travellers uploading pictures of cracks and such), but we were still very happy! Bell service was great staff were helpful without being intrusive or too in-your-face. We felt very safe with the levels of security-a very family-friendly resort that I will most certainly be recommending to friends and family, and visiting again on future trips to Bali!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle NSW

Beautiful hotel, close to beach and shops

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: shops right down the road, beach very close, restaurants and little places to eat walking distance.
amazing time in this beautiful place, staff are so beautiful treat you very well resort always looks so clean and well looked after. We very much enjoyed our still here and will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

Beautiful and serene

Posted Feb 5, 2015
A very warm welcome with a cool drink. There was a quick upgrade to a room facing the pool when requested. The room was cleaned everyday except for a sunday not so well done with towels missing but was given on request with an apology. Complementary fruits daily. Absolutely clean and gorgeous pools and staff. Great to see some new dishes daily at breakfast. Thecstaff went out of their way to ensure wecwere comfortable. The grounds immaculate. It is close to the shopping centres, beach and can organise tours from there as well. No complaints. Will remember the place fondly. Thank you for the lovely stay. While the staff made the guests comfortable and attended to our needs, i was not impressed with the attitude of some of the guests. I noticed empty drink glasses near the pool when notices clearly said to keep them away. They would leave their rubbish towels etc on their lounging chairs and tables after using the pool. I actually saw a Child about 7 yrs old pee near the lounging chairs, disgusted at that as the parents were there and did not pay attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jurien Bay

One of the best!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location, close to all shopping, markets, beaches and some of the best restaurants in Bali.
This is the best hotel that we have stayed in since going to Bali. We have been travelling to Bali for the last 20 years and stayed at plenty of hotels from 2 star to 5 star resort. The staff are very helpful from the time you check in to checking out. You cannot fault anything with this resort, from the massive array at breakfast time, we also had lunches by the pool some days and we had dinner at the Japanese restaurant which was very entertaining with Chef Rifti.