Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hollywood, fl

I do not recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The staff is not friendly nor strives to provide better service. The rooms smell cigarette although they have no-smoking notices. and the breakfast is disaster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Good to pass the night

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Good conditions at all. Clean room, TV, air conditioning, hot water. Not wait for luxury. Is a good staying For the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Hotel with potential if managed properly

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: I is located close to my family, who lives there.
Cons: Everything! Install a small shop or vending machines at the very least. Get a restaurant and bar in there that can draw a crowd.
Location: Fort Myers Beach is 45 minutes away. Golf courses all over. Fishing 30 minutes away..
The worst parts about this hotel are first that I am seriously doubtful that anyone in that hotel has any schooling in hotel management. When checking in, we were charged a "damage deposit" of $100, refundable "when you check out and your rooms have been checked". How offensive!! AND, they said it would take 3 to 4 days for the money to get refunded to our account. Really? So you just charged me $100 against my credit card for 3 to 4 days for NOTHING? In addition, it is practically the only hotel in the town of Lehigh Acres, yet they can't bring in a restaurant and bar tenant that can operate for more than a year? Every time we go there the restaurant space is vacant. Given the opportunity, I could make a fortune at that hotel. My brother and I considered the idea of purchasing the hotel ourselves. It is a gold mine waiting to be discovered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Disappointed

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This hotel COULD be nice, but I don't think that there is a hotel management degree in this place. Missing light bulbs, jar of Vaseline on the floor, screaming baby on the hip of the concierge person... They have had a couple of restaurants in the facility, but all have failed. BUT HERE IS THE BEST PART - if you book with Expedia, they will charge you a $100 DEPOSIT!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis Nowik from Cumming, GA

Disgusting, Stay in Ft Myers and drive to Lehigh

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a 4 night stay and no hot water for 3 nights.No cable for one day but they did fix that. They used to have a bar but they closed it down that is why we stay there but no more. The rugs are absolutely disgusting.. The computer in the lobby is at least 10 years old and out of date. Windows XP with no virus control.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Valdosta

Just ok

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall stay here wasn't bad but it could have been better. The room was extremely small and the carpet in the hallway in need of cleaning. I believe the photos on the website are very misleading. If you just need a bed to sleep on and not too concerned with amenities then this would be an ok place to stay. The neighborhood wasn't to quiet or clean but overall not the worst place to stay.
1 out of 5
by Tuly from Miami

Hotel had no hot water

Posted May 26, 2014
The hotel had no hot water for several days. The room carpet was really stained. I did not enjoyed my stay at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant stay!

Posted May 22, 2014
Hotel easy to locate and was clean, but the rooms were small, water was cold for 2 out of a 3 day stay. Management was notified. No iron or ironing board in rooms; was told only a few are in the hotel. One was located for use, but had a roach egg inside of it. Again, management notified. Continental breakfast was offered for your choice as followed: packaged bagels and muffins (that you can get from a vending machine); fountain lemonade, orange, and apple juice; fountain coffee and packaged instant oatmeal or grits. Would not recommend this place to anyone for stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Renate Fuller from Altamonte Springs, FL

Very unhappy

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had to take a cold shower!!! Were told we could get another room to see if hot water was available but it would cost us another room rate. Will never stay in a Microtel hotel!! Breakfast was a joke!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by boston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com