Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

It was a place to stay for one night.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Close to our destination. Exterior appearance was good, clean hallways and other common areas, free parking in a well maintained parking lot.
Cons: Clean the room carpets, better sheets that stay on the bed and new pillows.
Location: Gas station/convenience store next door. Located near a main street with many services nearby.
Our travel plans changed and had us looking for a last minute place to stay near the airport. The reviews I read were mixed and more good than bad so we decided to try the MicroTel. We were greeted by a friendly staff and were issued our room keys in short order. The lobby and hallways were clean and neat as was the elevator and other common areas. Our room however, needed attention. The carpets were vacuumed , but very dirty and stained. One of the queen beds appeared to have soiled sheets. The bathroom was clean and had plenty of towels. Air conditioning worked well and was quiet when operating. Plenty of hot water. The guest shampoo was only partially full (used). This review may seem a little picky, but it is the small details that bring me back time and time again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo, OH

Very comfortable hotel for the price.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Room was very well laid out with lots of convenience. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Needs cover on toilet seat and separate less-bright lights over the bed. Sofa was old, carpet needed shampooing.
Location: Grocery and restaurants within walking distance.
Room freshener spray used by housekeeping was overpowering, but after they stopped using it, the room was comfortable to be in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Good stay for the price.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The hotel was very nice for the price point, if we have to travel to the area again we woils stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 22, 2014
I've stayed at many Wyndham hotels in the past and Wyndham should be ashamed of themselves have their name on this hotel. The staff was horrible, had to wait about 5 minutes when I got there to even find someone. Then she handed me my room card and said nothing else, had to ask about wifi and any question I had. Then the wifi didn't work in my room. The room stank. It was a very bad stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garyfrom Satellite Beach Fl

worst nite of my life

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Television didn't work, a\c broke five minutes after turning it on and the front desk clerk assigned my room to another couple ten minutes after I checked in.....I was using the bathroom when this couple walked through the door of my room and with their own key and saw me. I freaked out, they for asked out and we all ran down to to front desk asking how this could possibly happen and she said she mistakenly assigned the same room to multiple guests by accident. I didn't sleep the rest of the night because I was afraid someone else would walk in. Do not stay here!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gailfrom Lehigh acres Fl

Lehigh Acres Trip

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel 4 years ago. What a transformation. My suite was excellent. The hotel has really come a long way with improvements. The only negative was the ice maker was down after my first day. If they could fix this issue I would give the hotel s 4 rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denise vedrenne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hollywood, fl

I do not recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The staff is not friendly nor strives to provide better service. The rooms smell cigarette although they have no-smoking notices. and the breakfast is disaster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com