Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Positioned well in the city centre

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: We particularly liked the hotel restaurant, the service offered and the numerous areas to relax in and chill out. Comfy bed and a good nights sleep
Cons: We were assured that Room 224 was a 'refurbed' room! The bathroom was particularly uninspiring, should be cleaner. Repainted tiles are terrible
Location: Good location close to city centre but in a quiet area Excellent parking
Pleasant overnight stay. Professional and approachable staff. We prefer to stay in non- chain hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Nice hotel. The location to the university was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Outdoor seating

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
In the summer being able to sit outside always adds to the pleasure of staying in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie Gee from Essex

Nice hotel, great location, fantastic service

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely stay in this hotel. Food and service excellent, room clean and comfy, good shower, excellent location. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken Redmond from Liverpool

Excellent Breakfast

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight on Business, breakfast was Excellent!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brenda from richmond north Yorkshire

beds like marshmallows

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay here regularly when we go to de montfort hall for events. Beds and rooms really comfortable. Nice area feels very safe walking back at night. Staff extremely friendly and they do a great pimms in the bar x would definitely recommend this hotel especially if visiting DMH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Al from Basingstoke

Awesome Find!

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Didn't know what to think when I booked but was very pleasantly surprised. Would totally stay here again and recommend. Service was slightly slow for breakfast. But the room was very clean, comfortable and unique (in a good way). Great shower!