Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Spain

Nice facility convenient to Univ. of Loughborough

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Very convenient location for anyone using the University facilities. Good physical plant. Courteous, helpful staff. Reasonable price. Free WiFi.
Cons: Some Danish pastries on the continental-breakfast sideboard!
Location: Ideal location for anyone visiting Loughborough University.
I was visiting Loughborough University to attend a club meeting, which happened to be in the engineering building adjacent to the Hotel (very convenient for me). When I arrived I was put in the Lodge building adjacent to the main hotel building. There was no electricity in my room but the staff resolved the issue fairly quickly by moving me to a room nearby. I had a pleasant dinner in the restaurant, which is nicely appointed. The continental breakfast next morning was somewhat limited for the price asked, as there were fruit and cereals but no pastries. (The full English breakfast would have been too much for me.) The overall price of my hotel stay seemed reasonable for the quality of the facilities and for the service. There is a bus called the Sprint which stops nearby and which runs to the train station for a fare of less than 2 pounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from UK

Burleigh Court

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Welcoming and warm.
Cons: Stayed in the Lodges (for the single traveller) Bathroom just on the small side with washbasin just too small.
Location: Ideal location for the University campus.
Short stay but a very pleasant one. Like the soft white fluffy towels and crisp white bedding. Beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of the hotel,the breakfast, staff and location.
When I arrived at the hotel I was greeted by very friendly and professional staff. The room I was given was immaculate and very comfortable. Infact, the whole hotel was immaculate and I can honestly say this was one of the best hotels I have stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SB from Dorset

Spoilt by a very loud party

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had stayed in the Burleigh court before and had thought it was great. I had asked for a room near the restaurant because I have trouble walking before breakfast but if I had known there was a Christmas party in the restaurant I would have opted for a long walk to breakfast! As well as booming music very late, our room was also next to the courtyard where the smokers were very noisy. When I complained in the morning, the receptionist just responded with "Didn't you know there was a party?". I was very disappointed with her lack of apology and tired!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great venue for Netball at Loughborough University

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Close proximaty to netball courts for NPL netball weekend. Clean hotel, friendly staff. Good food. Late check out time of midday was a bonus
Cons: Hair dryer in room is situated in drawer? Coil lead was too short if you are tall and want to dry hair standing up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: The spa
Location: Close to motorways
Well organised. Excellent spa facilities. Very close to other university buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The lodge and conference centre.

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight in a single room in the lodge for convenience. Extremely clean and comfortable if a little cosy but it met my needs perfectly. Hotel could be better signposted ( I did arrive on a dark rainy night) . Room service timely, good value and good quality. Great conference facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by none from Wales

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We came to visit out grandson newly started his graduate course. The hotel is ideally situated and is of a standard above the usual chain hotel groups. Service courteous and friendly. The only complaint that we had was the price of a continental breakfast which was very High for a very ordinary range of food.