Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great conference facility and very central locatio

Posted Apr 9, 2014
A well kept comfortable hotel which I used as a conference venue. Didn't have the feel of an airport hotel where often guests seem like a bit of an inconvenience. In contrast we were very well looked after by well trained, pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very nice staff

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: everything except the room !
Location: location good
room not very nice ... dark and gloomy ... sheets all tatty .... looks like the room needs an upgrade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from manchester

Close to road networks easy commute nottm, derby

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Fantastic hotel with excellent facilities & wonderful food, rooms are clean & hotel staff helpful & friendly. i would recommened to all.
1 out of 5
by Lyndsey from Lincolnshire

Close to airport!!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Convenience to airport
Cons: Cost of a glass of wine astronomical! Charging for car parking when you have to stay there, why not add it to the price.
Location: Ashbourne a nice place to visit.
We booked for dinner on the Saturday evening and was told that the best chef was working that night!! My goats cheese tart pastry was raw. Upon complaining I was offered an alternative, I declined this but the young Manager persuaded me to have an omelette. This was delicious. As I was not charged for my meal I cannot complain, however I would never eat in a Hilton Hotel again. I don't actually think I would stay in a Hilton again. Most of the staff were, however, most pleasant, apart from the lady who initially checked me into the hotel. Very stern and not friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan (age 13) from UK

Very much enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Pool, Food,Room It had the whole package.
Cons: Nothing it was fine
Location: The location was about 2 miles from East Midlands Airport and not too far from Nottingham and Derby.
We very much enjoyed the pool and the food was excellent and not too dear. The bedroom was a big space with the beds very comfy. It is a great place to go for families and for people to relax and it is not to far away from Nottingham which went to so you can enjoy facilities in other places such as shopping. I would very much like to come back again and we will recommend the hotel to our family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gordon from West Yorkshire

Great relaxing night away

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Restaurant standard good and great VFM, leisure facilities a bonus (dodge the busy times)
Location: Only of any use for a hotel only stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
No complaints about the hotel at all. Road noise from M1 and aircraft noise minimal. Rooms excellent. Only downside was a corporate Christmas event with unruly middle aged revellers who caused an unholy racket at 4:30am. The night porters went up twice to deal with them but by then sleep was well disturbed. Would recommend the hotel for 360 days of the year but be wary of drunken Christmas revellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GK from London

Excellent staff

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for five nights (being an airport hotel almost everyone seems to stay for one night only). I cannot fault the staff at all, they were outstanding. When I had problems with the wi-fi connection I was put through to an IT helpline and they diagnosed the problem - this makes a big change from the usual routine you get in hotels of being fobbed off whenever there is a complaint. The wi-fi problem resulted in my wi-fi fees being refunded which was excellent. The rooms are in need of refurbishment - they were dated, with fixed head showers and a lack of sockets. In the five nights I was there I never did figure out the air conditioning system! The biggest drawback to the hotel has to be the typical airport hotel "fleecing". Everything seems extra - the parking, the wi-fi (which would have been extraordinarily high had it not been refunded!) and the price of the food. The restaurant and bar is good but there is no denying that the bar food is painfully unimaginative and seriously overpriced for what you get. I didn't use the gym or pool but they seemed very popular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Knight from Kent

Fantastic service

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with our stay last Saturday night at the East Midlands Hilton Hotel. We arrived really late at 2am in the morning and the receptionist had a word with the bar staff to make us all a hot drink, even though it was so late. The room was spotless as usual and staff very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John C from Lutterworth

Great service

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here a few times and it never disapoints. It's great value for this class of hotel. The breakfast is very good, and your eggs are cooked to order. The staff are very pleasant and efficient. The pool area is very nice and the sauna and steam room work fine.