Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
What a con - the price for wifi. What a con - the price for wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Nice overnight stop

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The food was excellent.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Handy for the Peak District.
Very attentive staff. Clean room and very quiet. Excellent all round hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom North West England

Great over night stop for travellers

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Location: Good access to the M1 and EM airport for an early start without the usual morning motorway junction congestion.
We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the accommodation at an affordable cost. The staff were helpful and friendly, the hotel was clean and the breakfast excellent. As we were travelling we only spent ten hours in the hotel but I would stay here again if I needed a hotel in this region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Lovely hotel great location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Lovely hotel felt very luxurious for such a great price and only 20 mins from Nottingham centre !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Overall Excellent

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Bed comfort
Aside from the 'family' room having 2 singles and a sofa bed and paying £5 to park the car, it was a lovely stay. The staff were excellent. Good breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Feedback February 2015

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, nice food and restaurant and leisure staff couldn't be more helpful. Check in rushed and received no information on hotel at all but you can find out most information in room so not a problem. The roadworks Feb 2015 are frustrating outside hotel and new layout and signage are poor on m1 Overall would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very welcoming staff on the reception desk. Great value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darrenfrom Portsmouth

Hilton East Midlands

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very good breakfast and staff, the room was clean but looking tired, damaged bed side table and bed headboard. Ideal for a one night stay and that would seem to be the market the hotel is looking to attract. Overall I would stay again as the rates were very reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stephenfrom Farnham Common

Disappointment at the highest level.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed with the hotel. It was impossible to find the hotel from Jn 24 on M1. No clear signs to the hotel. No disposal toothbrushes and paste. Not enough of milk for tea or coffee. The room was very noisy at night from the ducting. Room service tray with crockeries were left outside my room from the previous guest. Had to pay for parking our cars. No Wifi or phone signals in the room (very disappointing) The hotel wanted to charge for Wifi, which we decided not to use. This, we did not expect from a rated four star hotel. Free car parking and Wifi is available for patrons everywhere now days, even in McDonalds. With this bad experience, I would hesitate to use Hilton again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com