Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c

Not that great at all

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Room hadn't been hoovered poor tv! Thin duvet in winter and then was charged exstautionate fees for wifi and car parking!!! Hotel is way over priced!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Good hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: Directions to the hotel on 3rd party websites such as Expedia should be provided whilst the roadworks are going on
Location: Good location for getting to the M1 and the airport , only problem at the moment are the roadworks which mean the hotel is difficult to get to..
Quiet, clean, good breakfast. The only downside was the roadworks at junction 24 of the M1 made it very difficult to reach the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Stop over hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Used the hotel as a stop over on a business trip. Staff very helpful and rooms the standard you expect to find in a Hilton hotel. Although not the hotels problem but there is extensive road works on the access to this hotel which make it difficult to get into it. This is especially true if arriving late in the evening. Paying £5 for the car park is also poor when considering the hotel room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wiltshire uk

Ideal location for motorway

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Reception calling the room to ensure we were happy.
Location: Easy access to major routes and airport. It is not local to anywhere in walking distance. More of a commuters hotel.
We attended this hotel for a family wedding reception. A lovely hotel. Surprisingly quiet considering its right by the m1 and east mids airport. Spacious room. Good tv service. Clean and presentable. Good shower. Good parking. Alcohol not too pricey but the soft drinks were a different story and my only gripe! Breakfast was great with Lots of choice. Overall a pleasant hotel. The pool and leisure facilities were lovely. Quite a big pool with plenty of space surrounding. Very clean and well maintained and also child friendly. My children were given a very good activity pack upon arrival which kept them entertained for a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fylde

Excellent value for money

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious, with some great extras, spa and gym all great value for money
Cons: The bed / mattress wasn't great, stayed at double tree before and their beds were fantastic!
Location: We picked the location because it was near donington park race track, donington castle was also very close.
Very nice hotel, room was fab with complimentary jar of nuts and jelly beans, oh and wine, what a lovely surprise. Swimming pool was great although the gym was a bit small. Restaurant was great value with the taste card!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheltenham

Pet Friendly ...yes but.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: close to the airport, friendly staff
Cons: The hotel was fine, as always the airport parking charges why do hotels add on charges for parking !!
Location: Derby, the cathedral quarter was great
Expedia had informed that the hotel was pet friendly, it was but not if you had booked a deluxe room. The "dog" rooms are all on the ground floor, not bad rooms or messy just not to the same higher standard. Expedia got the details wrong, but the hotel staff sorted it. Wine well at around £10 a glass...but the food was good and they even made toast for supper!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Good hotel - near to airport and universities

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Helpfulness of reception staff. Amount of space to spread out and relax and/or work.
Cons: A few road signs on local roundabouts would be helpful!
Had an awful journey there due to significant roadworks round the M1 and airport exits. Local diversion signs were awful - but the information on the hotel website was really accurate. Receptionist understood our stress and was very helpful in assisting us - really appreciated the complimentary drink! All staff encountered were helpful. Room service was prompt (although not cheap) and service with a smile. Breakfast was excellent and set us up for a long day. Room was comfortable, with space for us to relax and also to work. Happy to discover that it is possible to open windows and get some fresh air into the room. Some noise encountered from aircraft and early departing residents - but this is an airport hotel so nothing more than I would have expected. Only stayed for one night in order to visit local university open day, but would not hesitate to book this accommodation again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Aileenfrom Ireland

Let down by restaurant - long wait for dinner

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal stop off on route to Alton Towers from East Midlands Airport. It seems to be an older Hilton, but we found it spotlessly clean and comfortable, and the staff were relaxed, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good - large selection from the buffet. Dinner not so good: After check in we went straight to the restaurant for an evening meal, but although it did not seem to be very busy, we waited over an hour for our main course. When my son's pizza arrived it looked like it had been in the oven for an hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ollyfrom Hampshire

Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms large but probably could do with an update in style, getting a little bit tired and worn. Swimming pool great. Overall very happy and would certainly return.