Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom zim

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Booked for a family out and visiting family. The room was large enough with 2 queen sized beds,clean and cozy, the rooms were warm. Family enjoyed pool/jacuzzi whilst I was in the gym. Breakfast was delicious so make sure your booking includes breakfast. Downside. Upgrade tv in the rooms. £5/night parking . Was warned not to use in room wifi so didn't as it costs £15/day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Freezing

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Excellent rooms
Cons: Heating & free WiFi
Location: Absolutely NOTHING to do here, but it's close to the business park
Room was excellent , nice and large, but the heating was a small radiator that wasn't big enough to heat the ample bathroom; it was so cold I couldn't work at the desk as my hands were shaking. Also, this is 2015 & they were charging for WiFi which these days is as necessary as hot water for the business traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great from start to finish!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Kids on the weekends are welcome. Goody bag on arrival was a nice touch. And it means parents can relax knowing that a squak or a cry will not me we are judged for having disturbed the peace. Thank you Hilton, we will see you again. The Nelsons
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax

Excellent hotel. Fantastic facilities.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Great place to stay for a weekend break. Used all the facilities. Enjoyed the pool and gym. Resteraunt served excellent food. Great choice. Fabulous vegetarian menu.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Simple hotel for commuting business travellers.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff when they were around
Cons: Ensure details are covered, so a combination of small issues does not become the overall impression. Charging for Wi Fi is a deal breaker for Business
Location: Long walks over multiple crossings to anything nearby e.g. McDonalds, Shopping park, Business Park. Best for car bound travellers
Good location for Grove Business Park though access is easiest by car. Friendly staff but assorted slips let the overall impression down i.e. poor cleaning, broken bath plugs, loose batteries with no cover for remote control. Not aspects you would expect from a Hilton of any kind. Not a value for money experience, as accommodation was more suited to a 3 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: staff at reception with smile wellcoming
Cons: car parking charges to be including in hotel charges not extra.
Location: i don't know since we are not from that part of country
wounderful service with smile... clean and well comfortable rooms.. nice swimingpool... big car park .. In my opinion hoel should including £5.00 parking charges in price and not extra charges since location of hotel no one comes without hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor

Leicester Overnight Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Stayed overnight. Not much to report... Usual Hilton high standards. Buffet breakfast very good value for money .parking was £5 flat rate for the stay .Our room had 2 double beds and a large sofa bed:plenty of room for my wife and 2 teenagers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maidstone, Kent

Lovely hotel. Would definately stay again.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The peaceful room and the wonderful breakfast.
Cons: More staff was needed to cope with the busy evening, pre Christmas, partying.
Location: Good for shopping and close proximity to the M1
We stayed for one night in the run up to Christmas. The member of staff on reception was very pleasant but it was difficult to hear what she was saying because of the live music from the bar area. They seemed to be under staffed and over worked. The staff on duty did everything they could to rectify the problems they were experiencing. I felt quite sorry for them. I am sure this was just due to the fact that it was the 'christmas rush'. The meal we had in the bar area was lovely, as was breakfast the following day (which was exceptionally good, with plenty of options to choose from and the staff were very polite and attentive). The hotel and room were lovely and although the hotel had been noisy on arrival, the room was lovely and peaceful. in fact, it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good hotel. Convenient for breaking up journey

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Stopped overnight on way to Burton. Good hotel. Rooms in good condition. Sports club very good. Kids enjoyed swimming after breakfast. Try to request rooms away from main road. Although double glazing did good job of keeping noise down. Close to Leicester.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brighton

Never again!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
1. Rooms stinks of cigarette! We asked to change and was given very small room instead. 2. Bathroom was good size but could be cleaner, hears everywhere! 3. Noise from another rooms, you can hear everything! 4. Fire drill at 3am, all hotel was evacuated. 1 hour on the cold and rain and no explanation from staff! 5. Refund was promised, but after 2 weeks no one even contacted me!