Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Fantastic stay

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Everything especially the price & the free parking
Cons: Would not change anything, great stay
Location: Great location & a lovely walk into the centre
Really welcoming staff. Gorgeous clean spacious room. Lovely breakfast & excellent free parking. Superb location & a lovely walk into the centre. Never been to Leicester but will definitely go back & will stay at this hotel again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Not the best trip, hotel bland, food rubbish, small room,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very clean and nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cannot complain. Friendly staff and room very clean. Room cleaned every morning with clean fresh bedding and towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice hotel, very clean/comfortable, brilliant steak grill round the corner showing the football as well. No complaints and great value for money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NE England

Clean, friendly, practical

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Hotel was clean, staff friendly, we were travelling as 2 couples with 2 children we asked for rooms close together and to our surprise were given joined rooms which made life easier, one room had disabled access so was bigger and had lower spy holes on the doors to the children's delight! Beds a little too hard for our liking, breakfast was better than anticipated. Although 'fresh' juice was a little too sweet and concentrated. Only real down side is that the access roads to the hotel are closed on match days which means you can't get in or out by car/bus for an hour before and after matches. Also proximity to football and rugby ground means breakfast gets very busy after match days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk

Nice hotel with view of the Football stadium

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location worked well for us and breakfast was good value
Cons: Parking security could be improved.
Location: Leicester football stadium is across the road so coudn't be any closer. Knighton Table Tennis club is only 5 minutes drive so great for that too.
Easy to find and on A Friday night had plenty of private parking although not secure as such. The family room comprised a double and a sofa bed which was ok. The ensuite bathroom was a good size and clean. Breakfast was included and included cereals, fruit, sausages, scrambled eggs and beans which seemed very good to me. Overall very good value, clean and convenient, assuming you want to be near the centre of Leicester.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliefrom Nottingham

Good value

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Little bit out of the centre but good value hotel. Staff friendly. Breakfast basic but expected for price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleenfrom ST. LOUIS MISSOURI

OUTSTANDING FRONT DESK PERSONNEL

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
I WAS VISITING FROM AMERICA TO SURPRISE MY SON FOR HIS BIRTHDAY. HE IS TEMPORARILY STAYING IN LEICTER, ENGLAND
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com