Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very clean and nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cannot complain. Friendly staff and room very clean. Room cleaned every morning with clean fresh bedding and towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice hotel, very clean/comfortable, brilliant steak grill round the corner showing the football as well. No complaints and great value for money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NE England

Clean, friendly, practical

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Hotel was clean, staff friendly, we were travelling as 2 couples with 2 children we asked for rooms close together and to our surprise were given joined rooms which made life easier, one room had disabled access so was bigger and had lower spy holes on the doors to the children's delight! Beds a little too hard for our liking, breakfast was better than anticipated. Although 'fresh' juice was a little too sweet and concentrated. Only real down side is that the access roads to the hotel are closed on match days which means you can't get in or out by car/bus for an hour before and after matches. Also proximity to football and rugby ground means breakfast gets very busy after match days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk

Nice hotel with view of the Football stadium

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location worked well for us and breakfast was good value
Cons: Parking security could be improved.
Location: Leicester football stadium is across the road so coudn't be any closer. Knighton Table Tennis club is only 5 minutes drive so great for that too.
Easy to find and on A Friday night had plenty of private parking although not secure as such. The family room comprised a double and a sofa bed which was ok. The ensuite bathroom was a good size and clean. Breakfast was included and included cereals, fruit, sausages, scrambled eggs and beans which seemed very good to me. Overall very good value, clean and convenient, assuming you want to be near the centre of Leicester.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Difficult location

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast is included. Staff more than happy to help.
Very hard to find in the city and off-centered from anything else (only one grill-type restaurant in the vicinity where it takes over 30 minutes to get a simple bowl of soup and over an hour to get a hamburger). Oddly, the room was a room for handicapped people with low sinks. This is probably ideal for people who want to go to watch a game at the stadium, but not for other types of visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom reading

Comfortable hotel close to the university.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Convenient and close to university
Cons: Could be cheaper!
Location: Close to the city centre and university
Needed a room for the night close to the university for my daughters interview, comfortable and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrewfrom Carmarthe

Perfect No frills Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant nights stay, easy to find, and the staff were excellent, nothing too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ibstock

Pleasing Staff,Pleasing breakfast,Pleasing room.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Pleasing staff and nice breakfast clean room apart from it being a twin all was well.
Cons: Double instead of a twin
Location: LCFC
A Pleasing stay apart from having a twin when we booked a double
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Talbot

Short walk to Welford Road rugby ground.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Ditto above
Cons: Sound proofing of rooms. Not a massive problem but could be better. This would be expensive so I do not expect it will change
Location: Great location for Leicester City and Leicester Tigers.
Very helpful staff. They knew the area and helped with directions. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was more than ample for the price paid. Just help yourself. Next time I travel to Leicester for the rugby I will use this hotel.