Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Difficult location

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast is included. Staff more than happy to help.
Very hard to find in the city and off-centered from anything else (only one grill-type restaurant in the vicinity where it takes over 30 minutes to get a simple bowl of soup and over an hour to get a hamburger). Oddly, the room was a room for handicapped people with low sinks. This is probably ideal for people who want to go to watch a game at the stadium, but not for other types of visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom reading

Comfortable hotel close to the university.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Convenient and close to university
Cons: Could be cheaper!
Location: Close to the city centre and university
Needed a room for the night close to the university for my daughters interview, comfortable and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ibstock

Pleasing Staff,Pleasing breakfast,Pleasing room.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Pleasing staff and nice breakfast clean room apart from it being a twin all was well.
Cons: Double instead of a twin
Location: LCFC
A Pleasing stay apart from having a twin when we booked a double
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Talbot

Short walk to Welford Road rugby ground.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Ditto above
Cons: Sound proofing of rooms. Not a massive problem but could be better. This would be expensive so I do not expect it will change
Location: Great location for Leicester City and Leicester Tigers.
Very helpful staff. They knew the area and helped with directions. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was more than ample for the price paid. Just help yourself. Next time I travel to Leicester for the rugby I will use this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n ireland

Good hotel for Leicester football games

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Staff very friendly, and helpful, bar and reception area pretty basic but clean and fiunctional, enjoyed out stay and was a pleasant stay , and will book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: Bigger beds and some way to turn of air condition
Location: Football ground quite easy to find but do no what it's like on a match day as they share the same entrance road
Air condoning was quite annoying couldn't seem to turn off and cooked breakfast was limetted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire UK

Handy hotel to walk into Leicester

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and handy for Leicester City
Location: Booking in was not a very welcoming experience
The hotel was comfortable with a good breakfast served. Could have done with more seating as the breakfast bar involved queing and hunting for somewhere to sit. When my friend arrived at the hotel before me with the verbal booking she was told there was no booked room-I turned up 5 minutes later and the boking could be found-no apology and probably a language problem as the receptionist was not a fluent English speaker- other than that a satisfactory stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DAVID

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ianfrom south shields

excellent

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent. clean and comfy. friendly staff. cant fault it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com