Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Convenient city centre hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Good staff, comfortable beds, convenient location, good food.
Cons: Free parking as standard with the room.
Location: Centre of Leicester, convenient for access to the city.
We were welcomed by courteous staff and found the room to be clean and tidy. We were a family of four, with two children under three, and the staff were very accomodating. We all enjoyed the pool, and the changing rooms were fine. Breakfast was fresh and tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent central position in a great city.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Position, friendly staff, car park next door.
Cons: Room service to be a little quicker but not a major issue.
Location: Leicester is a great city. Lots of history in the Lanes area including the Cathedral and Guildhall. Loads of interesting shops and cafes in this area.
Paid for an upgrade to an Executive room and it's worth every penny. Super large comfortable room with excellent bathroom. Staff were very good especially Lily on reception, first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Excellant location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location & price. We arrived very early but were still able to get into our room. Carpark across the road.
Location: Visit Leicester Cathedral & say hello to Richard III. Great markets & a lot of very good wool $ craft shops.
Excellent location location to visit Richard III. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Breakfast was fantastic and the staff were super friendly. My wife is vegetarian and they specially cooked her some vegetarian options. My daughter who is only 2 was not to impressed with the breakfast so they specialy made Her porridge and she ate the lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Best Hotel in Leicester - but no breakfast

Posted May 18, 2015
If you are looking for a hotel in Leicester City Centre that feels like a hotel, opt for the Executive Room at Holiday Inn. Ramada Encore is cheaper, but the rooms are economy standard (laminate floors and wet room shower), whilst Premier Inn and Travelodge are budget options. Opt for executive room, but beware of the free breakfast deals when booking via Expedia as the restaurant did not accept this in the morning. Despite a complaint (hotel staff are not the most personable), I couldn't be bothered to waste time arguing the fact so let it slip. Apart from that, good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert from Halifax Canada

Vist for Friends

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Had a good two night stay, would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernard from London

Basic fun

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was refreshing since christmas holiday. It has been very busy with work and other activities. So we are enjoyed the breaks and the children also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Convenient city centre hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Easy check in and check out. Very well blacked out rooms. Room service food reasonably priced and good (lasagne and fish pie) except for the gammon steak dish which was mostly a plate of chips. Car park right outside hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from Windsor

Great weekend

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Can't fault this hotel at all. Absolutely spotless, very attentive staff comfotable beds and can not believe how central it is to the centre of Leicester.