Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory overall

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Cons: Try sorting out the parking....
Location: easy walking distance to pubs and restaurants
biggest problem is lack of parking space - unless you get back before 5pm!! AND...when I did get back, there was a huge cement mixing truck parked there taking up a huge amount of space - I had to back in the supermarket across the road!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eh

Not going back!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Didn't feel safe in the location as a single lady, loud traffic (despite the window being close) as right by a busy main road, very poor quality of mattress leading to a poor night sleep, poor cleanliness of the toilet, only 1 plug available in the room.... Having said that, the staff I got in contact with in reception at check in and check out time were friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Cons: Room quality
Not worth very much rooms rather run down and unclean staff were friendly and helpful Breakfast expensive and not so good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Budget hotel with trimmings

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Access to a bar area and the safe storage of my motor bike overnight.
Cons: genuinely cannot suggest anything given the price point and the expectations I had at that budget cost.
Location: just on the outskirts of the city with little in the way of bars and restaurants to visit on foot.
Recently had to decamp in the Leicester area, having travelled down on my motor bike for a meeting with aclient close to the hotel. I was able to check in at 2 pm and once changed, attended my meeting and returned to the hotel later that evening. The reception area was bright and clean and the room itself whilst basic was comfortable if basic. However, the hotel bar was well equipped and very pleasant and given that I chose for the hotel for its convenience and price, access to a pleasing bar area was much appreciated. The car park was large and secure with CCTV and my bike was perfectly secure , ( a prime concern for me ). Staff were friendly and the evening meal I had in the restaurant perfectly acceptable if a little less than convenience food served in a light and airy space. For the money, I would not fault the hotel at all and would happily use it again should I need to be in Leicester on business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel close to city centre

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel was in the right location close to the city centre which was ideal for our trip. Speedy check in and receptionist had already chosen our rooms which kept our party of eight close together on the same floor and we appreciated the forethought. Comfortable rooms which had all you would need for a short stay. Will definitely book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blackburn

Good hotel at the city

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Good about everything but bit costly for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Nice hotel, close to city centre

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The reception staff were friendly when we checked in, the room was basic but very clean and the shower was lovely! We nearly boiled the first night as it was so warm but then the nice hotel receptionist told us the trick to open the window a bit further so the second night was a lot more comfortable! Breakfast was ok, lots of choice on the continental breakfast but the cooked breakfast could have been a little more exciting! Easy to get in to town - about a five minute walk. You can get in and out of the security gates at any time (nice to have security for car, etc.) Would definitely use hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hove

O.K. hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The staff were very welcoming
Cons: The bed, could be a better quality.
Location: Location near busy ring road, shopping area 20 mins walk away.
Basic room, needs air conditioning and enough towels should be supplied for 2 occupants .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Helpful, pleasant and attentive staff
Cons: rooms could do with redecorating in places but clean and tidy
Stayed one night with my family and were pleasantly surprised. Staff very helpfuk and attentive and meals were good value in the restauarant