Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good Hotel for 1-2 day short breaks

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Large lobby. Free Wi Fi in the lobby. Good size room and comfortable bed. Good breakfast. A very good Gastro Pub 200 yards from the Hotel.
Cons: Hotel to give good directions as to how to get there by car.
Location: See above
Overall a good Hotel. Good lobby,. Friendly staff. Clean room. Good breakfast. We found it very difficult to get to even with the Sat Nav.The hotel is at the junction of Motorways with lots of traffic nearby and roundabouts. The Hotel itself is very quiet . It must be happening to others as well to get to the hotel. Took an hour to get there even though we could see it from a distance. Outside the centre of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel, easy access from motorway M1

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: All the staff were great and treated us very well, the breakfast was lovely with food being fresh and morning staff tended to us really well.
Cons: Bed was uncomfortable as the bed mattress appeared to be slumping inwards and bathroom needed to be properly cleaned.
Service and food was great disappointed with room as bed was not comfortable and bathroom shower curtain was dirty which made the bathroom smell. Having stayed at the Marriott in other locations I was expecting a better experience. I did not complain as we were were only there for one night and had check-in pretty late on arrival had my stay been longer then I would have complained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014
Dear Mohammed Many thanks for your recent review of the Leicester Marriott Hotel. As Director of Operations all guest comments are exceptionally valuable to me. I was most concerned to read of the issues which you encountered and would like to extend my apologies and assurance that these will be fully reviewed with the relevant department managers and they are most definitely not reflective of our usual high standards. I would also like to thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff and breakfast; it is always a pleasure to pass guest compliments to the team. I very much hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and regain your confidence in our hotel. Kind Regards Naleem Ariff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Food and Staff
Location: Nice and near Leicester town centre
Very comfortable hotel near relatives in Leicester
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester

Modern, airy hotel. Don't need to go anywhere else

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Very open entrance hall, large room
Cons: Why charge for parking?
Location: Didn't venture out.
One night then a conference next day. Excellent, clean, smart. modern, easy to get to. No hesitation in recommending it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west london

Really nice hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very nice hotel, close to the motorway.nice spacious room, good gym.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Whatsinurlockerfrom Bedfordshire

Extras

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for business and found the hotel to be very modern and comfortable. My gripes with my stay were the extras that I would expect to be included given the price. Even though the Hotel is located on the outskirts of Leicester the car park was charchable; not expensive but I do not expect to be charged for parking at a hotel outside the city centre.. The other charge was for the wifi; again I could have stayed elswhere for less and had this included free of charge. Marriot I think you have dropped the ball because otherwise my stay would have been excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Balaji, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to complete feedback survey and sharing your experience with the Leicester Marriott Hotel. You indicated in your response that car parking charges and Wi fi should be included in the price.Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. Your feedback is valuable and will be reviewed in our next business meeting. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely Balaji Krishnamurthy
5 out of 5
Recommended
by paulfrom nottingham

excellent all round hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by kazsomersetfrom South West

Would highly recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Efficent staff from the moment you step into the reception lobby. Very comfortable room with soft bedding, lots of pillows and towels. Breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Skfrom Leicester

Excellent

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Will be staying here again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth

All great

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: To be able to turn the shower temp to cold.
Location: Good restaurant in the hotel but very close is Grove Farm, much more family friendly for young families and very good value.
When we arrived we were a little taken aback because the hotel is actually on an industrial park. Need not have worried, upon entering everything was great. All the staff very friendly and efficient. Rooms great. Breakfast fantastic. Would definitely stay here again. My only gripe was that I always finish my shower with cold water but it would only go to tepid, something which would not worry many people.