Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathanfrom Midlands

You get what you pay for!

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very basic room, but for the cost was ok for a single night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W

Clean room but very cold

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Our room on the 7th floor was freezing when we arrived and turning up the thermostat made no difference. When I called reception the Young lady said she would turn the heating on (why did she need to do that when there were controls in the room?). We stood around in our coats and 20 mins later there was no improvement so I rang Reception again and was told the same thing, without even an apology offered. An hour later we took our coats off. Hardly a welcoming attitude from the hotel staff & I would not recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevenfrom Coventry

Would stay here again

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for city centre, can't fault the hotel apart from there being no parking which cost me £20 to park overnight across the road. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were spotless. Surprisingly the bed was very comfortable. I would use again ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a budget hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was a little cold but the staff sorted that pretty quickly and efficiently. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms great for a budget hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by geirfrom norway

byens beste hotell

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Har overnattet mange ganger tidligere på dette hotellet og vil garantert komme igjen. Et veldig bra hotell. Perfekt beliggenhet og veldig hyggelig betjening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

My breakfast was taken away from me!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
I booked this hotel online. I was told by the hotel that they would honour a 'free breakfast deal' that they had as part of a larger group booking. Well...they didn't. Breakfast was £10 extra. After a 10 minute argument with the manager, i had enough and told him to eat his own breakfast. Extrmely rude. Plus I was put in a 'disabled acess' room. I'm not disabled, but sadly it was more inconvenient than I expected. I thought it would be spacious and roomy, but they had awkwardly placed emergency cords eg just above the loo roll. So you can imagine what happened next ....I pulled it by mistake when it tangled in the loo roll! ...embarrassing. Awkwardly placed. Just a word of warning for disabled users.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Know your busines

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable room and reasonable rate, it would be useful to ensure that the hotel are totally clear that payment is made through hotel.com as i was delayed and frustrated when checking out and they didnt get it. I paid again as they insisted i hadnt paid, i had to chase up the next day to get them to arrange a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Long waits at reception when checking in and out. Room seemed small compared to premiere inn and holiday inn. Overpriced for what it is...