Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

My breakfast was taken away from me!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
I booked this hotel online. I was told by the hotel that they would honour a 'free breakfast deal' that they had as part of a larger group booking. Well...they didn't. Breakfast was £10 extra. After a 10 minute argument with the manager, i had enough and told him to eat his own breakfast. Extrmely rude. Plus I was put in a 'disabled acess' room. I'm not disabled, but sadly it was more inconvenient than I expected. I thought it would be spacious and roomy, but they had awkwardly placed emergency cords eg just above the loo roll. So you can imagine what happened next ....I pulled it by mistake when it tangled in the loo roll! ...embarrassing. Awkwardly placed. Just a word of warning for disabled users.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Long waits at reception when checking in and out. Room seemed small compared to premiere inn and holiday inn. Overpriced for what it is...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice clean hotel and I keep going there.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Nice clean hotel, reasonably priced. I tried others but now stick to this one, The Mercure was rated as a 4-5 star, and it was bad. I got bitten fleas
Cons: I wish the check in was at noon, even 1.00 pm. The 2 pm check in sucks
Location: For the price and location, it is great. Expedia has the best prices.
I like this hotel and readily recommend it . The restaurant and bar are good, the morning breakfast is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Central location

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort of rooms
Cons: A gym would be a welcome addition.
Location: Close to main shopping area & city centre bars & restaurants.
Good value for money. Comfortable rooms, nice beds with free wi-fi. Hotel is right in the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Modern Hotel close to the centre of Town

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, the size and comfort of the rooms, staff hospitality and the great value for money.
Location: Walking distance of the Station, Market and Cathedral.
It was a little tricky to navigate the one way system to park at the Car Park opposite the Hotel but once we had it was a fantastic base to explore the City. The room was spacious comfortable and very clean. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to City Centre-Good value

Posted Sep 16, 2014
If you have a meeting or business in the city, then it is very convenient place. The only downside is that there is no complementary car park albeit that hotel-discounted NCP car parking is available at a rate of £8.00 for overnight stay, may not be 24 hours. Towels were clean, room was clean, and upper floors reasonably quiet and peaceful for a good night sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Party hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Good hotel for centre of Leicester but saturday evening full of party goers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great hotel, central location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Great value, great location and everything was great. The room was a good size and had everything you needed.
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Central location could not be better. Ideal for shops and attractions.
Great stay at the Ramada Encore Leicester. Hotel is in the centre of the city and location is great. Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful.Went to a great Chinese restaurant close to the hotel . Great for a weekend break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from le

Really posh hotel close to city

Posted Aug 18, 2014
wanted a room cheap in city centre for night out. This was beautiful really cheap and amazing location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Excellent location Hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the staff was nice also, the price was very good for a city center hotel
Cons: None that we can thing of.
Location: If you like walking there are many places to visit in Leicester you can pick up a map guild from this hotel for free.
Ramada Encore Leicester is a very nice hotel with excellent staff too welcome you as you enter; it was right in the city center of Leicester with all the shops and local bars and Restaurants within walking distances and near the Leicester market, about 10 – 15 minutes walking from train station. we booked a double bedroom on the fourth floor that was quieter at the back of the hotel the room was very clean and had a nice size modem style with a Comfortable bed to sleep in and with clean sheets, the room also had air condition a desk, wall mirrors, chair, a medium size flat screen TV (with preview channels), and free Wi-Fi, the bathroom was also modern with a walk in shower that was nice to see in a hotel. (As many don’t have one) I have read many bad reviews of this hotel but found none of them is true in our opinion I think many people are just too picky in life and always compare five stars with three stars hotels, Me and my wife stayed at this hotel on the 28th of July 2014. To celebrate our 10th anniversary. When we travel back to Leicester again we will stay at this hotel. Thank you. Have a nice day.