Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TF from Edinburgh

Great Room

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Em from Singapore

Cosy and homely

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had the smaller room by the corner. It felt more like home than any other hotel I'd ever been in. That meant a lot to me as i travel frequently. WIFI could have been better and parking space was limited. Otherwise, lovely rooms and nice view of church grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overall very satisfied with my stay

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros: very friendly staff; well-decorated room; comfortable bed; touble-free wireless Internet; great on-site Italian restaurant; nice breakfast too (customised for guest). Cons: a little bit too much noise in the evening (due to the restaurant). A tip: there's limited number of parking space available in the back of the hotel. If you drive, when you can see the hotel you are already too late to enter the car park because of the one-way system. Be patient to circle around the one-way system and look for Manor Gardens Close for the car park entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Russ

Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely character room, in an old building converted into a restaurant with rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Definitely worth trying for anyone who wants something different from the mainstream chain hotels in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rachel

Night at the Caravelli

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very friendly welcome, clean and comfortable room, central location and lovely breakfast. Very nice indeed :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Rooms at Caravelli in Loughborough

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay at Rooms at Caravelli in Loughborough. Our only regret was that we were not able to sample the delights in the Italian Restaurant which they own underneath as we were visiting the University and dinner was catered for, there. Breakfast was really good and the service was great, really nice informal place to relax, will definitely go back again and have have dinner there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Princeton NJ

Hidden Jewel

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Charming old tavern with beautiful 400 year old rooms. Above a restaurant. Parking is tricky to find as a one way system in in force. For those tired of the normal faceless boxes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Rooms at Caravelli

Posted Jan 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Friendly welcome. Location very central, clean road with nice church opposite. Private car parking. Room v.clean and well furnished. V.comfortable night stay. Breakfast excellent. Wish I had had more time to try the Italian food in the restaurant - looked delicious!