Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nigel from Scunthorpe

The Royal Oak Long Whatton, Loughborough

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Meals,cleanliness and friendly staff
The Hotel was immaculate with everything being spotless. All of the staff were friendly and efficient. We had a meal on the Saturday night which was very tasty and cooked perfectly. the Breakfasts were freshly cooked and very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and friendly and helpful staff

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Recommended by family member. Absolutely excellent. We had breakfast in our room and there was freash fruit cereal cheese and cold meats croissants fresh bread etc etc. Definately stay again and the bar was very entertaining. Mr & Mrs Reeves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great modern rooms and great service!

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
fantastic service as always, great bar for the evening and a fresh cooked breakfast which is always a winner for me on a night away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gareth from Manchester

Lovely Place To Stay

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to stay, really nice large rooms with all the things you need and more for the money. I will certainly book a room here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark C from Sheffield

Fantastic full stop!!!!!

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival i was greeted with a warm welcome & was shown to my allocated room to which the images on the website are very accruate indeed. The food was of a very high standard seconded only just by warm service of the waiteresses. All said the stay was superb & i would highly reccomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One word. Awesome

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stay here everytime I visit the office. The beds are really comfy and the food is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cricket fans from East Anglia

Disappointing

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely place, although more remote than expected, with chalet type rooms at the back of 'gastro pub'. Food great & fairly priced, though limited dinner choice. Table booking essential as hotel guests have no automatic priority, which can catch you out, as room service is very limited. Room wasn't serviced on 3 day stay. Not good. Lots of apologies but had to ask for toilet rolls, towels, and for rubbish to be taken away. Overall, doubt we'll return. happen in the 3 nights of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Uxbridge

Stayed with colleague for 1 night

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good - Well equipped rooms, nicely furnished, great food, lovely people Not so good - walls in rooms far too thin, my colleague had to ring me to arrange dinner and we realised that we could just talk through the wall!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wells

Two night business trip

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful staff with a smile and positive approach. The place is a bistro pub type of place with a nice block out the back where the guest rooms are. So, don't be worried about 'pub noise' if you are need to work / sleep. Food was excellent - but a limited choice for veggies. Only downside was some internet access issues from the room.