Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Clean, tidy, spacious in all areas. Good food but limited choice, rescued by the adjacent pub for some meals during my stay. Small but well equipped gym was empty during my visit. Note there is only the gym, no pool or sauna etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Good for a short break. Very comfortable and excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom earlswood

great stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015
great jotel .iovely big room for the price. excellent breakfast freindly staff..clean hotel .quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Macclesfield

very nice hotel, very tranquil and friendly staff

Posted Mar 28, 2015
very nice hotel, very tranquil and friendly staff, nice breakfast, very comfy bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by damienfrom kilmarnock

Cheap and extremely cheerful

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel , very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great little place to stay close to shopping centres really relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Adrianfrom Warrington

Great

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel great staff great food great surroundings great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom east yorkshire

Nice clean newly refurbed bed for the night

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Clean, fresh hotel, basic holiday inn express fayre - you know what you're getting. No complaints, inclusive breakfast really pretty good. Only about 20 mins from Trafford centre which is where we'd been for the day and for a fraction of the cost of a nearer hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bradford, Yorkshire.

Well Located Hotel with Good Motorway Access

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Value for money.
Cons: Wardrobes need doors. Don't like open plan.
Location: Sporting events at Leigh Sports Village. Handy for all the major north west premiership football teams.
Typical Holiday Inn with excellent facilities next to Leigh Sports Village. Modern newly updated rooms with the best "rainwater" showers I have come across. The price for my 2 day stay was very good value and included a basic but adequate breakfast. I will use this hotel again if I need to be in the North West for any reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, the bar and restaurant were of a high standard . The rooms themselves were also of a high standard and comfortable .