Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patrickfrom Epsom

Good overnight stop for birdwatchers

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night while visiting Minsmere. Good, homely, pub-type accommodation and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, thanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich UK

Lovely staff.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Outstanding position for nature enthusiasts. Providing a home for nature as much as the RSPB can! (I hate this crass new slogan)
Cons: Shelves or a small piece of furniture in the bathroom as there is nowhere for soap bags, etc.
Location: Perfect location for sampling the excellent range of Adnams ales. Oh, also the birds.
Lovely team of staff. Nothing too much trouble. Kettle and plenty of tea/ coffee in the room and the best breakfast range anywhere, (except, please add some veggie sausages to this )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SDWfrom Surrey

Super location with friendly staff

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Eels Foot is located a bit inland from the coast roughly half way between Aldeburgh and Southwold. We love the area and know it well. From the pub you can easily walk to the beach through fields and alongside Minsmere but reserve. The room was lovely, spotlessly clean with plenty of space. It is in a small block behind the pub in the beer garden. The toiletries and drinks provided were all of excellent quality. The only downside was noise from the adjoining and upstairs rooms and when people climbed the adjacent metal stairs. There is no sound proofing and you can hear every move. If you had noisy guests nearby or lots of people in the beer garden in the summer you might struggle to sleep. That said, once people had stopped moving around it was blissfully quiet and there was a lovely dawn chorus.Food in the pub was a bit slow, we had to send one dish back to be cooked properly and portions are small but the specials were nice. The breakfast was good although it took a long time to come. The hosts are nice people who are pleased to help and the locals in the pub are all friendly. We had a nice stay and I'd say it's quite good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The third time we had stayed at the Eels Foot. Good comfortable rooms, welcoming staff, a hearty breakfast and good pub food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Oscarfrom London

Friendly staff and wonderful location

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had stayed here before and enjoyed our stay just as much this time. The location is perfect for Minsmere and surrounding area. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the breakfast had lots of choice for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we wanted !!

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Friendly, cheerful staff.
A lovely countryside inn full of people enjoying the food & company. Great to see when so many of our Inns are being lost, We loved it and would definitely stay there again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom colchester

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfortable rooms, great pub with good beers. Menu good, also some good veggie options (especially Mandy's Mushroom and Stilton Pot). Breakfast was excellent and cooked to order (big plus in the days of buffet breakfasts).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Viniciusfrom Porto Alegre, Brazil

Very pleasant stay near Latitude Festival

Posted Jul 31, 2013
The room was spacious and clean, with a nice playground for the kids...