Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Irish Visit

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Excellent. I can't add anything else but the stupid website wants more words out of me !!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

A memorable stay.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Free parking and wifi and central for local shops.
Location: Excellent location for travelling into Dublin by bus. Regular service from outside hotel.
An enjoyable stay was made all the better by friendly staff and the helpfulness of Rivaaj and Owen in particular. Our early arrival was not treated as an inconvenience but an opportunity to suggest Dublin sights and how to see them - all over coffee. Instructions as to how to get to our ongoing destination was a final and helpful flourish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Welcoming and comfortable

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I recently spent 4 days at The Court Yard Hotel and would definately recommend it to a friend or family member. It's about a 45 minute bus ride out of Dublin but the 66 bus comes frequently. Leixlip is a lovely little village, though not a great deal of restaurant/pub/bar choice. That said the food at The Court Yard was very nice and well cooked. Would definately stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Weston-super-Mare

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a bit concerned when we saw the front of the Hotel on the street, but when we went through the gate we could hardly believe our eyes that this lovely hotel was there behind the street. It had everything you needed, a court yard to sit out with an enormous outside tv screen to watch the football, a pub and a smart restaurant. There was absolutely no need to go anywhere else for the evening. Lovely walk at the back of all this. Great big bedroom with a double and a single bed. Nice bathroom with a huge bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MJ from California

Great for business at Intel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly helpful staff easy to get to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Widnes, England

Courtyard hotel and Ireland

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Hotel was fantastic, all the staff were helpful and extremely friendly, the Courtyard drinking area was always full with a great atmosphere. Me and my wife spent 10 days and managed to explore most of the Southern part of Ireland, some of the best sights we have seen, particularly Killarney and the Gap Of Dunloe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Norfolk

Nice location, tucked away in a little court yard.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The location and the room.
Location: Can't comment as we arrived late and left in the morning.
A little hard to find late at night, but after having phoned the hotel, the staff on reception were very helpful with directions. Thursday 29th May 2014, was the start of an all weekend music festival, so the hotel bar and court yard were busy with people and bands playing. Our room was far enough away for the noise not to bother us though. Nice hotel and a short drive to the ferry. We would definately go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chantal from Alberta

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a lovely place to stay. The courtyard was pleasant, the people very friendly, we were pleasantly surprised. There is some very interesting history here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by barbara from longford

convenience ot where i need to go

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
love the courtyard hotel stayed here many times over the years and always enjoyed my stay. Food great and services, Staff lovely and always very helpful.