Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom woodbridge, VA

Quiet, clean & comfortable

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Close to shopping & restaurants- a very clean, well managed hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Affordable, comfortable hotel near Wilmington, NC

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: I liked just about everything about this hotel. No complaints. The room was clean and comfortable, and I had a fridge and a microwave, also. Perfect!
Cons: I wouldn't improve a thing. Nicely done, Best Western! Next time, I'll come in the summer, when I can use the pool and the outdoor deck.
Location: Close to Wilmington's downtown historic district, and 20-30 minutes away from Wrightsville Beach. Also close to Independence Mall.
A calm, welcoming hotel just a quick 10-15 minute drive from downtown Wilmington, NC. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris ON CA

A review by theuppercanadian from November 2014

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The staff were welcoming, and that Nick Nicholas and Ryan remembered us with welcome back smiles a week after our first stay was especially nice.
Cons: As with every other hotel in the US, it would be helpful to get foreign channels on the TV, in our case, the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, CBC.
Location: A short walk away from Westgate is a superb sushi/hibachi restaurant, Six Happiness, where staff, presentation, and food are memorable.
This is a new property. It is entirely perfect for what it is, a better quality Best Western. The location is conveniently on US 17 just south of Wilmington NC. Our initial experience - driving north to the OBX - was so pleasant that we made a point of stopping again on our way south to HHI SC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Exceptionally clean and conveniently located hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff especially Kip
Cons: Everything suited my needs
Location: Great location next to plenty of shops, restaurants and minutes away from downtown Wilmington.
We are building a home at Compass Pointe and this hotel is about 6 miles to the property. Our third time staying at the Best Western and enjoyed each stay. Staff went above and beyond to please!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Exceeded my expectations.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfy rooms. Nice decor and friendly staff.
Cons: The breakfast area should be a little bigger considering all that is offered.
Location: Historic Downtown Wilmington is a nice area to visit.
We arrived around 10 pm after a 4 hour drive and found a quick, friendly and hassle free check in. Desk staff was delightful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was very good and included much more than the typical free breakfast. The breakfast area was a little crowded, most likely because the hotel was probably fully booked. The hotel employee working this area did a great job of keeping it stocked. This was just a quick stay for us as we were headed to Myrtle Beach, SC. I will remember this hotel when in the Wilmington area. I could have easily been comfortable spending several days here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The room was spacious and clean. It was a short drive to The Battleship and downtown Wilmington. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seymour, Ct.

Exceptional value!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Perfect as is.
Location: It is conveniently located (about 15 minutes from downtown Wilmington. The Battleship North Carolina is just a short drive. Close to the beach!
This hotel is perfect for visitors to the Wilmington area. The facility is new and it shows. the staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester, VA

Wonderful Hotel and Staff

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was extremely polite and efficient, my room layout was great, and the overall stay was noteworthy.
Cons: Not a thing!
I selected this hotel based on reviews and price on the various sites. The reviews were absolutely true! I travel quite a bit, both business and personal travel, so I have had my share of disappointments and home runs with accommodations...and this one was a HOME RUN! The location was excellent, the overall condition of the facility and my room was 5 STARS. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buies Creek

Undiscovered Gem

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Great hotel, friendly staff, & all the ammenities you need. Just outside the city without the caos & a short drive to downtown Wilmington within 5 min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ROCK HILL SC

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
All my years of travel never stayed in a nicer,cleaner more comfortable hotel as this one.Staff,ALL, so courteous and professional. Planning a trip to Charleston next month.Will stay in no other hotel chain than Best Western.