Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donnie from Suffolk, VA

Surprising the Grandchildren!!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff, clean and comfortable rooms, ideal location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located in the growing area of Leland, NC on HWY 17 South. Not far from USS North Carolina Battleship, Wilmington, and the beaches!!
My wife and I decided to surprise our grandchildren with a visit, so we drove down to Wilmington, NC and decided to spend the night at a local hotel. Found Best Western Plus Westgate Inn & Suites, on Expedia.com. Rate was very reasonable and when we arrived at the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised to find a fairly new hotel. Check in staff was very friendly and accommodating, rooms were very spacious and extremely comfortable. Great stay and a great surprise for the grandchildren the next morning!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mevcmv from Tucson, AZ

Had a good time at this hotel!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The room was very well decorated and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Visited with our daughter and her boyfriend.
When my wife and I arrived at this hotel we were very pleased with our stay. Everything was to our liking and the staff was great. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Wilmington, NC area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Close to where we were going.
Cons: Only had shower in room and would have preferred tub also.
Location: It was Christmas Day so everything was closed.....as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Babs from Roaring River,NC

Nice clean hotel close to Wilmington.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The hotel was very nicely decorated, the rooms were very nice.
Cons: The beds were harder than we like.
Location: The hotel is about 5 mins. from downtown Wilmington and 25 mins. to the beach. Some good restaurants close to the hotel and lots of others close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 29, 2013
A good place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie Bednar from Traveling

We wish we could have stayed longer!

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This motel was absolutely outstanding. From the moment we drove up to thismotel,we were very impressed with the appearance and we were not let down after we entered the gorgeous lobby! Once we entered our room we were very surprised at the opulence we encountered. The lovely new furniture and the very plush bed, to the well appointed bathroom. This was not what we were expecting at a Best Western motel. Perhaps at a 5 star motel in N Y City, but here...much more than we could have hoped for! The next mornings hot breakfast in the lovely dining area with the beautiful scenery outside the windows, was also a feast for our eyes! As I said earlier "I wish we could have stayed longer!"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig

clean convenient hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Have stayed several times, a enjoyable stay each time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

Best ever!

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: The design of the hotel and also the attitude of service from all the employees.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Shopping, restaurants
This was the best hotel experience....from check-in, the comfort of the room, the breakfast....everything was just great!