Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Wonderful staff and convenient location. Comfortable room. Nice pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Convenient location, friendly staff, and comfortable room. Great value for the price. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom woodbridge, VA

Quiet, clean & comfortable

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Close to shopping & restaurants- a very clean, well managed hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom Thomasville, NC

Great!!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful staff and clean room with a wonderful breakfast of many items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Affordable, comfortable hotel near Wilmington, NC

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: I liked just about everything about this hotel. No complaints. The room was clean and comfortable, and I had a fridge and a microwave, also. Perfect!
Cons: I wouldn't improve a thing. Nicely done, Best Western! Next time, I'll come in the summer, when I can use the pool and the outdoor deck.
Location: Close to Wilmington's downtown historic district, and 20-30 minutes away from Wrightsville Beach. Also close to Independence Mall.
A calm, welcoming hotel just a quick 10-15 minute drive from downtown Wilmington, NC. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by darinfrom Connecticut

Hotel was great

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris ON CA

A review by theuppercanadian from November 2014

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The staff were welcoming, and that Nick Nicholas and Ryan remembered us with welcome back smiles a week after our first stay was especially nice.
Cons: As with every other hotel in the US, it would be helpful to get foreign channels on the TV, in our case, the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, CBC.
Location: A short walk away from Westgate is a superb sushi/hibachi restaurant, Six Happiness, where staff, presentation, and food are memorable.
This is a new property. It is entirely perfect for what it is, a better quality Best Western. The location is conveniently on US 17 just south of Wilmington NC. Our initial experience - driving north to the OBX - was so pleasant that we made a point of stopping again on our way south to HHI SC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Exceptionally clean and conveniently located hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff especially Kip
Cons: Everything suited my needs
Location: Great location next to plenty of shops, restaurants and minutes away from downtown Wilmington.
We are building a home at Compass Pointe and this hotel is about 6 miles to the property. Our third time staying at the Best Western and enjoyed each stay. Staff went above and beyond to please!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Basithfrom Columbia, sc

Good hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
it's a good well maintained place...cozy