Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Near Magnolia Greens

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Staff was very polite.
Stafff was very helpful and the breakfast was tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating. So glad to read that our staff was accommodating and you enjoyed the breakfast. Safe Travels! Barry Eagle, Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston,MA

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Location: Very close to Wilmington with lots of shopping, restaurants, and recreation.
This is our first stay at the Leland Holiday Express. We will definitely return. The hotel was very clean, comfortable, and close to local businesses and attractions. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was better than expected, and the coffee was great! All in all, excellent stay!!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leland, NC

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The staff is great but didn't get off to a great start when we had to wait 20 mins for someone to come back to the desk to check us in. Being very tired didn't help but he was very courteous when he checked us in. The pricing was alot more than the room we received. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Nice clean motel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Near to places we needed to be
Cons: Comfort of beds
Location: The location provided easy access to nearby family
The beds, while appearing to be very comfortable, were not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for 5 star rating. We are in the process of reviewing our bed comfort. We apologize that you didn't find them to your liking but appreciate your review of the hotel. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Barry Eagle, Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amherst,VA

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The continental breakfast was great with a large selection and there is coffee and tea available 24/hrs a day. We didn't use the pool but it appeared very clean and was open until 10pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review. Always glad to read that our breakfast exceeded your expectations. We hope you get to visit us again. Barry Eagle, Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Leland

Great hotel for the price

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only problem my wife and I had when we were staying at this hotel were some other guests. This is not at all the hotels fault. We ad the best sleep while we stayed there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating. Sorry to hear there were some issues with other guests. Please feel free on your next visit to address with our front desk team. They will do everything in their power to assist you. Take care, Barry Eagle, Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angiefrom Murrells Inlet, SC

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at The Holiday Inn Express. The location was good for us and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Leland area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. Always glad to read that our staff was friendly and you enjoyed our beds. Barry Eagle, Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula Svitzerfrom Leland, North Carolina

shopping and restuarants were very convenient.

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the kind review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Barry Eagle, Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ballengator

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating. We appreciate your business. Barry Eagle, Owner
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boone, NC

ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The rooms were decent.
Cons: Customer service, pool maintenance, and try not to leave the lobby TV on politically charged networks.
Location: Beach
This was the phrase the mgr said to me when I informed her that her hotel's "salt water" pool had bleached my wife's, my daughter's, and my clothes, tarnished our sterling silver wedding bands, and made my feet crack. It took days to get a hold of the mgr and she, like her staff, were completely dismissive and uncaring. So stay (and swim) at your own risk, folks! She didn't offer, or even consider, any sort of compensation for the jewelry cleaning or new swimwear. She simply couldn't be bothered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Please let me apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused during your stay. It is my understanding that your have worked things out with our General Manager and will be staying with us in the near future. Again, please accept my apology for the problems you encountered and we look forward to providing you a much more enjoyable stay in the future. Barry Eagle, Owner