Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, Va

Nice hotel! Convienent location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
This is a nice hotel with a concient location. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was great! We'll stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room is not as advertised

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast.
Cons: Upgrade all rooms to have what is advertised on website.
Location: Many shopping areas and restaurnts nearby as well as golfing.
The room was advertised as having pillow top mattress and it did not. The room was advertised as having 37 inch flat screen TV and it did not. I have stayed here numerous times before and we had the above mentioned items but not this time. We talked to receptionist and she assured us that all rooms were the same. This was not true.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Near Magnolia Greens

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Staff was very polite.
Stafff was very helpful and the breakfast was tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating. So glad to read that our staff was accommodating and you enjoyed the breakfast. Safe Travels! Barry Eagle, Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by davidfrom Fairfax, VA

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was more than adequate and a good value for the money, It was clean, comfortable and convenient to visiting our relative in Leland. While the breakfast was fine, the pancakes that the pancake machine dispenses were flat (probably not the hotel'd fault).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. We have sent your comment on the pancakes to the brand office. Barry Eagle, Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Philadelphia

Good buy in this price range.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, relatively new with friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind comments. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future. Barry Eagle, Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caitlinfrom Charlotte

Excellent Staff

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service from every member of the staff was incredible. Each one was in a very positive mood and stopped to great us. I have no idea what any of the negative reviews are about. Room was huge, comfortable. The only thing that was a little disappointing was the pool is not heated. Being indoor, we thought it would be. Definitely planning on staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. The comments on our staff is much appreciated. They work so hard to ensure our guests have a pleasant and enjoyable experience. I apologize about the pool. We do have a heated pool but we may have had the temperature too low for a comfortable swim. I have addressed with our team. Look forward to your next visit. Barry Eagle, Owner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

dog trouble

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
had to change rooms because another patron had left their dog alone in the room across the hall... Dog barked constantly. It was loud and annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston,MA

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Location: Very close to Wilmington with lots of shopping, restaurants, and recreation.
This is our first stay at the Leland Holiday Express. We will definitely return. The hotel was very clean, comfortable, and close to local businesses and attractions. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was better than expected, and the coffee was great! All in all, excellent stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carolfrom Memphis

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large comfortable clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel located in safe suburban area with restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Barry Eagle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you get to visit again in the future. Barry Eagle, Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com