Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not ready for us hours after check in time

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Though idiotic, the staff were polite. That's really all we can say that was positive.
Cons: Efficiency,m communication and coordination, as well as cleanliness.
Location: Shows at the casino.
We arrived a bit late into our schedule (staying here to see comedy show at casino). We arrived 2 hours after check in time; so we were shocked to find that when we arrived (carrying all our stuff) at our assigned room, it wasn't ready. The housekeeping gal was very nice; but actually suggested to us that we wait for 10 minutes. It was on the 2nd story and it was hot out, and we had all our things with us. They were also working on the walkway roofing; so there were ladders, and ripped up carpeting, and extension cords everywhere. We don't mind stepping around equipment to get to our room; but the suggestion that we stand outside the room with all our stuff, and wait for 10 minutes for the room to be ready was preposterous. My fiance went back down to the office and got another room, which turned out also not to have been fully cleaned. The only difference was there wasn't a maid telling us we couldn't go in. So we dumped our stuff and launched into our badly shortened preparation time for the show. We aren't picky people; we just want a clean room ready for us when we check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Jay Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at Travelodge Lemoore. We are so sorry your experience was not up to par! Management and staff are reviewing your stay in detail to ensure we do not repeat such inexcusable shortfalls going forward.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richardfrom merced ca

friendly people

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
were remodeling, alot of dust
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Jatin, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience due to the renovations. Thank you, Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Craig

I don't dare tell the truth

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This review will probably never be seen, since my last one was returned with superficial exclamations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Firstly, our room key didn't open the door. Husband went downstairs to get new key. Instead he was given a new room downstairs so we had to bring all the luggage back down. Water that came out of the shower head was yellow and it smelled terrible when showering. The drain was slow to drain so I finished my shower standing in ankle deep yellow smelling water. This happened for my daughter and husband too. We kept hoping the water would flush out of the pipes and run clear but to no avail. The ventilation in the bathroom was poor. Also new water after flushing the toilet was yellow. Afraid to brush teeth with the water so I used water from my water bottle. The fleece-like bed blankets had holes in them. The electronic clock was broken. Good thing cell phones have clocks on them to set our alarm. Otherwise, the room was large and smoke free. Beds were comfortable. The room was cool when we entered from the heat outdoors as they had the cooler running in preparation for a guest. I really don't ask for much in the accommodations when I travel - just clean water, smoke free, comfortable temperature and well-maintained rooms no matter how old they are. The $79 was just too much for this type of room. I've been to rooms that are $59 and they were in much better shape.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Jatin, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at Travelodge Lemoore. We are so sorry your experience was not up to par. Management and staff are reviewing your stay in detail to ensure we do not repeat such inexcusable shortfalls going forward. Thank you, Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel, ok quality

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The facilities are a little bit old but ok. Got the wifi password but couldn't get online. The iron left a yellow stain on my shirt. Only pastry for breakfast, no meat or egg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ann PDfrom California

Convenience in a small rural town

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and came equipped with the fridge and microwave --which we find convenient because we usually have leftover food from our trips. Surrounding neighborhood is good and we're in the a seedy part of town. Beds were okay; it provided good night's sleep. We also got the room on a very good deal so what's not to like?
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was "shady" at best! We had to switch rooms twice because the doors were already opened or did not close properly. The toilet wouldn't flush and there were burn holes in the sheets and blankets. There were men knocking on the door in the middle of the night and pacing in the parking lot. The management was than accommodating. This is a true example of getting what you pay for. We cancelled our second night and booked at room at the Holiday Inn!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

For the price... It was just fine.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
It's not the Hyatt, but neither is the price! If you just want somewhere cheap & clean to stay with a few extra ammenities, this is your best bet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vangfrom Lemoore, Ca

Better off sleeping in the car

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the worst hotel ever!!! Room had this moldy wet smell so we had to leave the door wide open with the ac on full blast (74 degree) for 30 min before we can even go in, woke up with our back aching because the bed was so cheap it felt like we were sleeping on the box spring only, continental breakfast had stale waffles and muffins, and air condition did not work correctly because it was set to 76 degrees and it would not come on to cool the hot room but if you set it to 74 degrees then it would just run all night to freeze you.