Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place, sweet people

Posted Feb 19, 2015
This is a sweet hotel. The people who work here were lovely to us -at checkin and at breakfast. I'd recommend it as an interim stop between Wesleyan and Williams - that's how we used it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great place with friendly staff and quality servic

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Room quality and breakfast!
Cons: None
Location: Many different options, this is in the heart of the Berkshires!
The place has a unique feel to it as well.The staff is friendly and the quality of the inn is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michellefrom Croton, NY

Love it!

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the nicest Inns we've stayed at! Prices are exceptional for accommodations! Responsive and hospitable! Overall excellent experience and will definitely return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Great b & b in the Berkshires :)

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Kriplau, Lenox, Stockbridge ... beautiful area with lots to do ... hiking, shopping, Fall foliage ... amazing place!
Great ... breakfast, accommodations, near great restaurants & Lenox ... near Kripalu ... our destination ... loved it!! Beautiful B & B & love, Lenox!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopherfrom Providence, RI

A lovely Inn

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely. This inn typified the idyllic New England bed & breakfast experience. Just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holland, MA

Great breakfast

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Location: Hiked October Mountain.
Loved it. Private and comfortable. We would go back for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Hotel surroundings especially beautiful in autumn

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Liked each room having control over the heating for that particular room !!
Cons: Phone in Room. More stations on TV. Possibly DVD player in Room
Location: Enjoyed Norman Rockwell Museum & The Divine Mercy Shrine.
Beautiful surrounding especially in the autumn of the year - leaves and mountains are awesome. Grounds are very nice. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

a cozy inn with lots of charm

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: 0
Location: Lots to do in the Berkshires depending on the season: Tanglewood, Jacob's Pillow (dance), theaters ,museums in Williamstown and North Adams, skiing,
We were only at the Inn for one night. Nell was more than helpful and other staff were very accommodating. The room was traditionally furnished with a very comfortable four poster, two wing chairs, a bureau and an armoire. The bathroom was small but modern. The homemade chocolate chip cookies, hot cider and coffee were much appreciated in the evening. The breakfast was excellent with a great variey of hot and cold dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga, Canada

We stayed in the Barbara room, it was beautiful.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The room wa beautifully decorated. Had a working fireplace, so the chilly nights were cosy in our room. The food was excellent.
Cons: Nothing needs improved.
Location: The Inn is in a beautiful part of the countryside. We were there for the Fall foliage , lots of scenic routes to take.
The hotel was welcoming. Tim the owner and Lance the Manager and Chef, were very hospitable.