Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Milano, Italia

Quiet chalet with a gorgeous view

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The room, bathroom and linen were immaculate and the complimentary WiFi is very much appreciated in an apparently remote location as this.
The chalet is located next to the small lake of Lens, and just a small walk from the petite village center or the bus stop. Our hosts have been friendly, helpful and professional during our short stay for the Jeep Heep Heep 2014 event. We'll definitely consider Karen & Gary's place the next time we visit Valais.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alainfrom Genève

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gentillesse et propreté
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JohnSfrom Colorado Springs

Lovely B&B with a Alps view!

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wanted a place in a small village and this was it. Please note no nightlife in walking distance, we drove to Crans-Montana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel mit Balkon

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Ruhig und familiär.
Location: Hotel ist in Lens, Unternehmungen sehr vielseitig, Ski Alpin, Langlauf, Schneeschuhwandern, Golf, Wandern ...
Gut ausgestattetes Zimmer mit Doppelbett. Im Zimmer war TV und die Möglichkeit sich einen Tee oder Kaffee zu kochen. Bad war geräumig. Zum Frühstück gab es Buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Carino chalet di montagna

Posted Feb 15, 2014
molto cordiali e stanze molto belle e confortevoli, anche se non grandissime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC, USA

Great Chalet!

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Gary and Karen run a very clean and tidy bed and breakfast operation. They are exceptionally helpful, giving great daily advice to tourists who are trying to make the most of their time in the region. The views off the balcony of the rooms are outstanding, looking west down the Valais region valley. The town of Lens is a sleepy little place but quite close to Crans-Montana and a great central location for touring the region. We visited Zermatt, Chamonix, many high-altitude dams and lakes, and took a few very nice hikes. Gary and Karen did everything possible to make our stay a pleasant one. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ianfrom Norway

Nice bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reasonably priced and nicely located between Crans-Montana and Sierre. Very nice, and very clean. Good breakfast and great service and trip information from the owners. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Hervé & Adriennefrom Metz

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Résidence propre bon accueil très bien situé
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by giselfrom france

accueil haleureux, chambre tres agréable et propre

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent souvenir de ce séjour chez Karen et Gary qui reçoivent chez eux avec beaucoup de professionnalisme. On se sent immediatement bien et à l'aise.Cadre très calme et joli paysage de montagne. Très bonne situation pour visiter les diiffrentes vallées.