Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient and nice looking. Nice pool. Warm cookie upon arrival. Bed linens were pretty comfy.
Cons: Hot and or free coffee in the morning. Security to keep the loud people out quite. Nicer reception desk people.
We've been staying at this hotel when it was a Sheraton for years when we come visit my sister n law. The Double Tree has made some very nice cosmetic changes in the lobby, bar and rooms. However we were disappointed that one and sometime two of the three elevators were not working. Also the ice maker on our floor wasn't working so we needed to trek down to another floor after our long drive. We also only had one glass in our room for 4 people and the coffee machine in our room either didn't work or was too complicated to figure out. We ordered room service and the coffee was cold. So we went down stairs to the restaurant to get coffee to go and it was $2.50 for a tiny cup. Felt like a rip off. Most nice hotels either have free coffee or Starbucks canteens or something more of a courtesy than a hardship. It was also very loud after quite hours. I was woken up several times by drunken people in the calls between 12am and 4am. It was very frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
I wasn't there very long, so not much to say. The sink stopper was broken, and I think they should have a free continental breakfast for the rates that they charge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with an awesome pool and hot tub!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: It was clean and had a friendly staff!
Location: We stopped here on our way to Maine. It was about 1 and 1/2 hours from York beach in Maine.
This hotel was really nice and so was the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly. great pool.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The pool is wonderful
The Hotel is very clean and the staff are friendly. The only thing that i was bothered about is you had to ask the front desk for an ice bucket. It was not provided in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jed from Missouri

Beware

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
some issues: We reserved and prepaid for a king room, and were given two queen beds, there were no hangers in the room on which to hang our clothes, the hotel was undergoing construction for renovation, so some areas were closed off with plastic sheeting. we did not have a car for a day and tried to walk to a shopping area and had to walk through street construction are to get there. Not conducive for pedestrians in this area. the hotel did give us breakfast coupons when we asked about the king room we reserved, and the help was pleasant. Just did t get what we had reserved.
2 out of 5
by George from Moncton, NB Canada

No Soundproofing

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly
Cons: SOUNDPROOFING
Location: Great location
Nice hotel, great location, great staff & room was clean. Now what I didn't like. First it was all the slamming doors don't they know people go to their hotel to sleep, and the walls must be hollow as you can hear things from way down the hall but still yet are the windows which stop no sound at all. Every car,truck or emergency vehicle sound like they are coming through the room. This is by far the least soundproofed building I have ever stayed in and trust me I have travelled and stayed at many much cheaper priced hotels that had much better soundproofing. The elevators stink like exhaust fumes and look very old. The hotel is doing renovations so hopefully the elevators will get a facelift and better ventilation. With the amount of renovations being done they should have posted this online because it got rather loud and we would not have booked this hotel if we had known. I don't think I will return to this hotel nor would I recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014
The only hotel in the area, and wonderful. Quiet,convenient an quality. Love the cookie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
When they finish the renovations, it will be nice. Unfortunately I don't have high hopes for the workmanship of this upgrade. The shower head in my room looked to have been recently installed but never tested, as the connection leaked and sprayed water all over the ceiling and walls of the bathroom. Still not enough outlets. Upon arriving, I found no one at the front desk -- took several minutes to get anyone to come out to help me (they have a bell on the counter, but it is hidden behind one of several informational placards).
1 out of 5
by Cin from NYC

Not a good experience in this hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
The house keeping staffs were loud and rude. They knocked our doors few times since 9am, disturbing our sleep, and they called our room but didn't say anything, a prank call in the morning is not nice at all. We heard those staffs were yelling and screaming in the hall near our room in the whole morning.