Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in a good location, but there isn't much more positive I can say about it except the manager was nice. I reserved a nonsmoking room and asked again at check in for a nonsmoking room and although the room was labeled nonsmoking, it reeked of stale smoke. The property was littered with old furniture outside the rooms. The room was dated, but was reasonably clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Newport,R.I.

Went to Gardner,MA for family event.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Warm and professional businesslike manner of Greeting, Clean and well stocked rooms, and Location from main highway.
Location: City of Gardner( Massachusetts) Museum
I wish to thank Mark and his wife for a most warm greeting at such a late hour of our arrival( after 10:00 pm).they both made us feel very welcome and expedited our check-in so as we could get right into our room. Once again, Thank You for all your kind and prompt assistance. Sincerely, S. C. Baumgartner Newport ,Rhode Island
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sfortuna from Hackensack NJ

Dont go in winter

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cheapest place I could find while on ad-hoc business trip to Gardner MA. The rooms have radiator heat but NO HEAT CONTROLS. You have to rely on the generosity of the ownership to ensure you have enough heat on cold nights to keep from freezing to death. The owners are an older couple, not too comfortable with English, and it took 2 hours after speaking with them for the room to get warm enough to not see your breath. Never again. Rooms are hopelessly old and in need of updating, but otherwise they are large enough and have hair dryer, ironing board and decent wi-fi.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by joel from duxbury

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
noisy
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok for the price,you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JBS from Princeton, NJ

Best Port in a Storm

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
During a Blizzard, rather than drive 10 mph, we rented a room at the La Quinta outside of New Haven. Our GPS showed the name Rodeway, as does the listing in Hotel.com, but the sign on the building and everything in side said La Quinta. I was pleasantly surprised that, not only were they open and had rooms, but all services where available. Even the restaurant was open until 10. Don't know when I will next need a room in New Haven but this property is first on my list.
2 out of 5
by Lauren from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel Staff performs the minimum

Posted Jan 2, 2014
I was staying here over the course of 4 days while visiting family in Western Mass. Believe me, this was not my first choice but this was one of the only places in my budget, with availability, and proximity to my family. It has snowed earlier in the day, and my boyfriend and I returned to the hotel on our last night there. The snow had ended about 8 hours earlier. The motel's VERY STEEP hill had not been plowed, salted or even sanded. We had to take turns over a half hour looping around the entrance enough to gain speed, and then go out and push the car the rest of the way into a parking space. My boyfriend, not surprisingly was very upset and went to tell the office that they needed to clear out the driveway. The guy seemed seemed unaffected by our situation, and asked if we had 4-wheel drive in our car... And then asked for our room number. In the morning, no plow or salt, so we slid down the hill, hoping that we didn't crash. And we didn't receive a room credit. I'm not too thrilled about my stay here in general. It's clear that the rooms are kept to the bare minimum standards of operation. The only reason this place is in business is because there's nothing else around here. Rodeway Inn should revoke their franchise on this place. It is not worth the brand name.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick Doherty from Canton Ma

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is a total dump. They do not clean the rooms and they stink like smoke.