Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Teaneck, NJ

Recommended - No Frills

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Room was clean, bed was comfy, bathroom, location, fridge in room, free WiFi (and it was very good, too) and friendly staff (when we saw them).
Cons: Bathroom towels felt like sandpaper, Cigarette smell, High definition TV reception (we had a High Def TV displaying standard picture).
Location: Conveniently near Staples, CVS, Friendly's, gas stations, other stores and highway.
My wife and I needed a place to stay that was inexpensive and a convenient distance from Fitchburg where we were visiting family. When we checked in, there was a very strong cigarette smell throughout the hotel as well as in our room. My wife and I are non-smokers and we requested a non-smoking room. Fortunately, this issue was corrected by the next evening where we noticed that the cigarette smell was mostly gone. This is a no-frills hotel that will fill your need if you are only using it to sleep and nothing else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Beacon Falls CT

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: It was close to the highway, clean neat all we needed for an overnight stay.
Cons: Nothing the staff was friendly and kind
Location: There were plenty of shopping and restaurants
My daughter and I stayed there on our way to visit a college it was clean, and had everything we needed. This hotel is close to food, and gas station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cynthia Vallier from Pa

Good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a basic hotel. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The price was good.
3 out of 5
by Brad from Vermont

Very pleasant staff, strong smell of smoke

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Cons: The entire building smelled like cigarette smoke.
Location: Wachusett Brewing Company
The hotel staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating. However the entire building smelled badly of cigarette smoke, including inside the non-smoking rooms, but the smell was particularly bad in the hallways and main common areas. There were a lot of no-smoking signs posted inside and outside the building, but I think the staff was just too small to reasonably enforce the policy. It's very unfortunate because the facility was in decent condition and the staff were all extremely nice. I would imagine the smoke problem is costing them repeat business, as we will choose another hotel next time we're in the region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Nottingham, Md

visiting family

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a little far from family, but I could recommend highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Great value and clean
Cons: Breakfast nothing to write home about but can't complain for the roon price.
Decor hasn't been updated for quite awhile but clean and very convenient to get to Rt. 2. Can walk to eating spots (Friendly's, Wendys). Gas stations and Dunkin Donuts across street you can walk to. TV, microwave fridge in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us . We look forward to visiting i the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cappiello from 02375

Cappiello room

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good but I was charged after I left on my debit card $10.00 for a coffee maker that already had a crack in it and was replaced for me!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to you visiting us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com